×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    268

    QtWebkit BIG problem on touch.facebook

    i do not say BIG just because i'm facing that while developing my app...
    it is as big as the number of Facebook's users count
    Further more , neither IPhone or Android are affected, that works as expected
    see that jpg and look at CHECK IN...
    http://www.mobileborg.com/ajax/fb.jpg
    background show touch.facebook.com in Firefox desktop, it show CHECK IN
    other three are from left to right , standard Browser in N8 , my app with javascript disable then with javascript enabled

    no way to see CHECK IN on NOKIA phone?

    btw it is more than a week im working to figure out what is going wrong under the hood with QtWebkit ...
    can discuss here if interested...

    is there a QtWebkit developer that can explains how to workaround?
    Last edited by lucarocchi; 2011-05-30 at 22:26.
    Keep it simple, stupid
    borg - http://store.ovi.com/content/116105

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    286

    Re: QtWebkit BIG problem on touch.facebook

    Hmm... According to Facebook check-ins are supported by iOS and Android. Now quick browsing through Facebook dev documents says: your Graph API client needs to have publish_checkins permission to write check-ins.
    So it is most likely that your application nor Nokia Browser are authorized clients for this feature.

    I assume you got geolocation working (in the other thread) to even try this with your application.

    Refs for further reading :

    http://developers.facebook.com/docs/...e/api/checkin/
    http://developers.facebook.com/docs/authentication/
    http://developers.facebook.com/docs/...n/permissions/
    http://twitter.com/#!/koshui

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    268

    Re: QtWebkit BIG problem on touch.facebook

    it is not a Facebook Graph API issue i have publish checkins and that works as charms, but GRAPH API is not related in anyway with the problem i 'm describing here ...

    what i'm talking here is all about touch.facebook.com that is just a mobile website .... Nokia standard browser should support it at best as we are talking about Facebook...
    as far as i know , problems seems to depend on ajax call, cookies and geolocation...
    Keep it simple, stupid
    borg - http://store.ovi.com/content/116105

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    286

    Re: QtWebkit BIG problem on touch.facebook

    Internet says this issue is on multiple platforms and the reason would be Facebook unifying touch.facebook.com and m.facebook.com. All queries are redirected to m.facebook.com which based on your UAString decides the working layout for your client.. Issue reported least with Blackberry,Windows Mobile and Nokia Symbian devices. So your cookie guess could be very close to truth.
    http://twitter.com/#!/koshui

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    268

    Re: QtWebkit BIG problem on touch.facebook

    unifying touch.facebook.com and m.facebook.com
    Yes that happens on 15 may and break a lot of apps (my app included) and Facebook was redirecting all touch.facebook to m.facebook
    Now touch.facebook is back again and QtWebkit is not being redirect to m.facebook anymore ...it seems that something is going wrong with cookies.. after Facebook call geolocation prompt is start an ajax get to http://touch.facebook.com/places/upd..._metablock__=5 and then , using webkit i got error...
    i suppose it related to cookies and now after deriving QWebView QWebpage QNetworkAccessManager QNetworkCookieJar i'm tracing and comparing all that cookies ... hopefully i will touch the base soon ... i will let you know ...
    Keep it simple, stupid
    borg - http://store.ovi.com/content/116105

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    268

    Re: QtWebkit BIG problem on touch.facebook

    finally i got it working
    http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fb...type=1&theater

    it was a mix of CookieJar QWebSettings featurePermission and UserAgent on ajax call as well
    Keep it simple, stupid
    borg - http://store.ovi.com/content/116105

Similar Threads

  1. QtWebKit problem when testing on N8
    By shockreaction in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-03-17, 18:05
  2. can i simulate Touch/Multi-Touch on Qt Simulator?
    By 7nail in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2011-01-17, 16:31
  3. [Annouce] Toolbar on canvas for touch and non touch S60 devices
    By marcelobarrosalmeida in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-06-11, 03:32
  4. alternative to multi touch - zoom and rotate control on single touch
    By shpe11 in forum [Archived] Flash Lite on Nokia Devices
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2009-03-28, 19:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×