×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2

    Unhappy how i can add sound in Qt Quick application?

    Which QtMobility code i have to include in my QtQuick Application to use SoundEffect?

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    3,037

    Re: how i can add sound in Qt Quick application?

    check Multimedia QML Plugin. I think it will help you.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2

    Re: how i can add sound in Qt Quick application?

    i have define CONFIG += mobility MOBILITY = multimedia in .pro file and
    in qml file import QtMultimediaKit 1.1.
    when i am running application then i am getting error “QtMultimediaKit” is not installed.

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    3,037

    Re: how i can add sound in Qt Quick application?

    check the link. Some discussion is going on the issue, i think you might have some issue with installation/configuration.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Re: how i can add sound in Qt Quick application?

    Quote Originally Posted by Humais View Post
    i have define CONFIG += mobility MOBILITY = multimedia in .pro file and
    in qml file import QtMultimediaKit 1.1.
    when i am running application then i am getting error “QtMultimediaKit” is not installed.
    hi Humais,
    I m working on Qt Sdk 1.1 and used Audio Element to set the background sound and its working like a charm, for that you have to import QtMultimedia 1.1 and Import Qt 4.7(well i havent yet debug without importing Qt 4.7). And one more important thing is, do on device debugging. i have tried on simulator but unable to run.
    Regards
    Viral Parmar

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    15

    Re: how i can add sound in Qt Quick application?

    Hi!
    As far as I know, the QtMultimediaKit is not valid for Symbian. So if you want to play sound, you have to make a call to the C++ code to do the duty

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    166

    Re: how i can add sound in Qt Quick application?

    I generally use phonon for sound in Qt. It works both in mameo and symbian.

    here is sample code.

    http://kunalmaemo.blogspot.com/2011/...nd-phonon.html
    http://kunalmaemo.blogspot.com/

Similar Threads

  1. Publish Qt Quick / QML application in OVI store
    By chintandave_er in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-05-05, 21:35
  2. How easy is it to add QML Templates using QT Quick?
    By guinnesslee in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-04-21, 10:06
  3. How to compile QML/QT Quick project in QT Creator?
    By useryy in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-03-15, 05:49
  4. how can add sound in alphabetical keys while messaging
    By somnath.das in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-05-04, 10:37
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-03-17, 13:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •