×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    40

    Bank Info for Mexico

    Hi everybody,

    I'm struggling a little bit to figuring out what is the correct bank info I have to provide to Ovi store. I'm from Mexico and I have provided a 9-digits bank code number, which is the one my bank use for international payments e.g. for transfers from the United States (this is a very common transaction in Mexico, so I'm very sure the info my bank provided me is correct for this case). However, OVI support is asking me for a 4-digits bank code and my bank have no idea what code I'm referring to (Actually I have asked in several banks in Mexico and they said they have no any 4-digit code for international payments) .

    I have already contacted Ovi support guys for many times, and all that they have to say is "Please ask to your bank for the right 4-digit bank code for international payments", however they don't give me any additional clue.

    So please, if somebody out there has worked with Mexican accounts in the past, I would really appreciate any hint or suggestion to get this sorted out? (Perhaps any other publisher from Mexico or any Ovi specialist that have some experience with Mexican accounts.)

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    492

    Re: Bank Info for Mexico

    Quote Originally Posted by osvillalon View Post
    Hi everybody,

    I'm struggling a little bit to figuring out what is the correct bank info I have to provide to Ovi store. I'm from Mexico and I have provided a 9-digits bank code number, which is the one my bank use for international payments e.g. for transfers from the United States (this is a very common transaction in Mexico, so I'm very sure the info my bank provided me is correct for this case). However, OVI support is asking me for a 4-digits bank code and my bank have no idea what code I'm referring to (Actually I have asked in several banks in Mexico and they said they have no any 4-digit code for international payments) .

    I have already contacted Ovi support guys for many times, and all that they have to say is "Please ask to your bank for the right 4-digit bank code for international payments", however they don't give me any additional clue.

    So please, if somebody out there has worked with Mexican accounts in the past, I would really appreciate any hint or suggestion to get this sorted out? (Perhaps any other publisher from Mexico or any Ovi specialist that have some experience with Mexican accounts.)

    Thanks in advance
    It seems you have provided us instead with your CLABE number which follows this structure:

    3 Digits: Bank Code
    3 Digits: Branch Office Code
    11 Digits: Account Number

    CLABE number = [Bank code] + [Branch] + [Account Number]
    e.g. [0 3 2] + [1 8 0] + [0 0 0 1 1 8 3 5 9 7 1]

    You should be able to retrieve the bank code for Ovi Publish by taking the first 3 digits of your CLABE number and adding a '0' at the front.

    Let me know if this works; otherwise I'll defer to the Payment team for further instructions.

    Andrew

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2,020

    Re: Bank Info for Mexico

    One more thing to keep in mind: account changes can take a few cycles - if you change the account in the backend, it is not enough. I kept getting my money to the old account for MONTHS...

    Send an email to support IMMEDIATELY after changing the account data, and ask them to tell the payment team to immediately swap to the new account.
    The lines above are the best I have to offer.If anyone of you is of more advanced knowledge, I ask for your patience and understanding! - unknown arab poet
    http://www.tamoggemon.com - Symbian blog - Windows Phone blog
    My other blogs:
    webOS blog iPhone blog BlackBerry blog Samsung bada blog Android blog

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    492

    Re: Bank Info for Mexico

    Quote Originally Posted by tamhanna View Post
    One more thing to keep in mind: account changes can take a few cycles - if you change the account in the backend, it is not enough. I kept getting my money to the old account for MONTHS...

    Send an email to support IMMEDIATELY after changing the account data, and ask them to tell the payment team to immediately swap to the new account.
    Yes, this is correct. If you make any changes to your bank account, you must email the Publisher Support team and request for them to update your bank account as soon as possible.

    Thank you Tamhanna for this reminder.

    Andrew

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    25

    Re: Bank Info for Mexico

    Hola osvillalon

    Yo soy de Mexico y se como es tu problema...
    Lo promero que debes de hacer es buscar aqui: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CLABE tu banco
    si por alguna razon solo son 3 digitos, lo que haras es aumentar un cero al final y asi seran los 4 digitos que te pide nokia

    Un saludo desde el Df y estoy para lo que necesites

    TokApps

Similar Threads

  1. Qt Workshop at Mexico City
    By mkfnx in forum Qt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-12-24, 07:09
  2. Example to load a custom sound bank for MIDIControl
    By cbentley in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-12-17, 22:46
  3. [moved/merged] Bank Reconciliation application to develop for s60 platform
    By jason@outprosys.com in forum News and Announcements
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2009-03-30, 12:29
  4. Can Nokia 3650 work in Mexico?
    By silvinoleon in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1970-01-01, 02:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •