×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    118

    How to make drop down box

    Hi All

    Greetings for good day..............

    I want create one UI page that should contain some settnd items list....Suppose say i want to create Ui Page with following items list
    1. Name
    2.Category
    3. Classification
    4. Description
    5. Contact Number

    In the above list 2&3 items list make it as drop down i.e when we clisk on category it should a drop down list with
    1. Tin
    2. Plastic
    3. Paper

    Can anyone suggest me how to do above spec......

    Thanks in Advance

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: How to make drop down box

    You could maybe try doing the input with settngs list, then the selection of static items would be really easy.

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: How to make drop down box

    You could maybe try doing the input with settings list, then the selection of static items would be really easy.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    118

    Re: How to make drop down box

    could you explain it with some more clarity please...

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: How to make drop down box

    You could check the setting list items from wiki: http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...Settings_Lists Basically I was suggesting to use the Enumerated text (pop-up) one.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    118

    Re: How to make drop down box

    Hi all....
    CSenElement* outletCategory = pSenDomFragment->AsElement().CreateElementL(_L8(""),_L8("Category"));
    buffer.Copy(iSettings->EnumeratedTextPopup1());
    outletCategory->SetContentL(buffer);
    My category is enumerated pop up window...when i select buffer has to copy that selected item....but the above code not working.....can any one suggest??

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: How to make drop down box

    I would suggest not using the dynamic settings list, but the static one constructed from resource, it is easier to get working.

Similar Threads

  1. Drop in sales
    By pixsta in forum [Closed] Publishing to Nokia Store
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 2010-10-28, 00:34
  2. 95% drop in sales
    By spol in forum [Closed] Publishing to Nokia Store
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2010-05-12, 20:45
  3. Drop-down box in J2ME
    By ashishga in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-02-17, 03:08
  4. how to develop DROP DOWN BOX ???
    By zubairalam in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-07-06, 06:01
  5. drop down menu
    By sash_mca in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-05-15, 22:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×