×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    The Paradise Island
    Posts
    42

    RDA shows no handset

    Dear All,

    Pardon me, i used to test my themes using RDA and the last time i used, it was about two months ago. But i have a problem since 2 days ago while accessing RDA, the web is up, but there is no phones on the list to remote. I've tested using Mozilla, IE, and also Safari but still no phones showed up. Is there some upgrading or maintenance on the service currently? is there a change in how we use it now? or maybe the service is not available in my country (Indonesia) right now?


    Click image to enlarge


    Thanks before..
    Last edited by adhik; 2011-09-23 at 05:39.
    Doing the good things for the good results

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA, CA
    Posts
    7,191

    Re: RDA shows no handset

    works for me

    Hartti

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    The Paradise Island
    Posts
    42

    Re: RDA shows no handset

    Did you access the RDA services from USA, Hartti?
    I tried it this morning but still no phones.
    Could it be that the services is not available from my country?
    I guess i have to wait for ndh.fi@nokia.com reply then..
    Last edited by adhik; 2011-09-24 at 01:24.
    Doing the good things for the good results

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA, CA
    Posts
    7,191

    Re: RDA shows no handset

    Yes, from USA.

    You could be right, I do not know if the service is available for all countries.

    BTW, are you using the service from behind some firewall? If yes, could you try with a direct connection?

    Hartti

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    The Paradise Island
    Posts
    42

    Re: RDA shows no handset

    Yup, i turned off the firewall actually, but still no result.
    i also tried using windows 7, XP, OS X, and also a friend's help from another province but still no result.
    Thanks anyway Hartti for confirming that the service is OK from your country, though i remember that the service was OK 1-2 months ago from my country.

    regards,
    Adhi Kerta
    Doing the good things for the good results

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    413

    Re: RDA shows no handset

    Quote Originally Posted by adhik View Post
    Yup, i turned off the firewall actually, but still no result.
    i also tried using windows 7, XP, OS X, and also a friend's help from another province but still no result.
    Thanks anyway Hartti for confirming that the service is OK from your country, though i remember that the service was OK 1-2 months ago from my country.

    regards,
    Adhi Kerta
    We are not limiting access to the service by region/country in any way, but we however recently added a "fix" to the code that if fetching the "phones" list takes too long, the connection automatically cut off/timed out. this was done as we noticed there were sometimes plenty of "hanged" connections in the background which were increasing the server load.

    So if the user is behind a slower internet connection and additionally there's enough distance to the server, that could cause the "phones"-list not to load. We'll have to see if we can add some logic to the code to take into consideration such users who might be behind slower internet connections.

    Could you tell me what kind of internet connection you are using? Also also can you run ping & tracert to apu.ndhub.net and send the results to me?

    (note that the last step will always fail as then the ping/tracert hits our firewall, which it will not pass)

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    The Paradise Island
    Posts
    42

    Re: RDA shows no handset

    Thanks for your reply, we are here using wired and wireless broadband connection. Here is the result as you requested:
    1. The ping always fail for both wired and wireless broadband:
    Code:
    Pinging apu.ndhub.net [194.137.80.46] with 32 bytes of data:
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    
    Ping statistics for 194.137.80.46:
        Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),
    2. Tracert result using wired connection:
    Code:
    Tracing route to apu.ndhub.net [194.137.80.46]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:
    
      1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  192.168.1.1
      2     *       30 ms    28 ms  1.subnet125-162-152.speedy.telkom.net.id [125.162.152.1]
      3    29 ms    30 ms    30 ms  213.subnet125-160-15.infra.telkom.net.id [125.160.15.213]
      4    68 ms    67 ms    66 ms  62.subnet118-98-61.astinet.telkom.net.id [118.98.61.62]
      5   254 ms     *        *     ix-0-1-3-0.tcore2.SVW-Singapore.as6453.net [180.87.15.117]
      6     *      253 ms   254 ms  if-2-2.tcore1.SVW-Singapore.as6453.net [180.87.12.1]
      7   250 ms   290 ms   257 ms  if-6-2.tcore2.TV2-Tokyo.as6453.net [180.87.12.110]
      8   252 ms   251 ms   251 ms  if-2-2.tcore1.TV2-Tokyo.as6453.net [180.87.180.1]
      9   250 ms   250 ms   249 ms  if-9-2.tcore2.PDI-PaloAlto.as6453.net [180.87.180.17]
     10   260 ms   251 ms     *     Vlan3254.icore1.SQN-SanJose.as6453.net [66.198.144.6]
     11     *      328 ms   329 ms  sjo-bb1-link.telia.net [213.248.95.129]
     12   366 ms   322 ms   322 ms  nyk-bb1-link.telia.net [213.155.130.128]
     13     *        *      339 ms  kbn-bb1-link.telia.net [80.91.249.20]
     14     *      365 ms   365 ms  s-bb1-link.telia.net [80.91.246.106]
     15     *      356 ms   386 ms  hls-b1-link.telia.net [80.91.247.219]
     16   568 ms   485 ms   353 ms  tsf-ic-123703-hls-b4.c.telia.net [213.248.68.210]
     17   378 ms   370 ms   374 ms  hkiisedger03-e-1-1.datanet.tele.fi [141.208.16.90]
     18     *      367 ms   367 ms  hkiisedger03-e-1-2.datanet.tele.fi [141.208.16.94]
     19     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     20     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     21     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     22     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     23     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     24     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     25     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     26     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     27     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     28     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     29     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     30     *        *        *     Request timed out.
    Trace complete.
    3. Tracert result using wireless broadband:
    Code:
    Tracing route to apu.ndhub.net [194.137.80.46]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:
    
      1   290 ms   297 ms   359 ms  10.20.30.25
      2     *        *        *     Request timed out.
      3   587 ms   299 ms   299 ms  10.20.161.39
      4   637 ms   299 ms   319 ms  202.70.56.49
      5   297 ms   299 ms   299 ms  202.70.56.17
      6     *        *        *     Request timed out.
      7     *        *        *     Request timed out.
      8   405 ms   339 ms   439 ms  203.208.131.101
      9   457 ms   338 ms   479 ms  203.208.166.57
     10   537 ms   519 ms   699 ms  so-3-0-2-0.plapx-cr2.ix.singtel.com [203.208.182.130]
     11   534 ms   619 ms   518 ms  203.208.171.154
     12   515 ms   639 ms   619 ms  67.17.192.141
     13   518 ms   518 ms   519 ms  ae3-20G.scr3.SNV2.gblx.net [67.17.66.221]
     14   657 ms   539 ms   519 ms  e8-1-20G.ar5.SJC2.gblx.net [67.16.145.118]
     15  1115 ms   539 ms   539 ms  208.178.58.178
     16   954 ms   938 ms   659 ms  nyk-bb2-link.telia.net [80.91.254.176]
     17   757 ms   639 ms   619 ms  kbn-bb2-link.telia.net [80.91.247.120]
     18   638 ms   738 ms   639 ms  s-bb2-link.telia.net [213.248.65.165]
     19   656 ms   637 ms   960 ms  hls-b1-link.telia.net [80.91.250.61]
     20   797 ms   699 ms   999 ms  tsf-ic-123703-hls-b4.c.telia.net [213.248.68.210]
     21   633 ms   639 ms   639 ms  hkiisedger03-e-1-2.datanet.tele.fi [141.208.16.94]
     22   635 ms   639 ms   658 ms  hkiisedger03-e-1-1.datanet.tele.fi [141.208.16.90]
     23     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     24     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     25     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     26     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     27     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     28     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     29     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     30     *        *        *     Request timed out.
    Trace complete.
    best regards,
    Adhi Kerta
    Last edited by adhik; 2011-09-28 at 00:52.
    Doing the good things for the good results

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    413

    Re: RDA shows no handset

    Adhik, could you try again? We deployed a fix to the code for this issue.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    The Paradise Island
    Posts
    42

    Re: RDA shows no handset

    Yep, the phones list is loaded now!
    The issue is resolved
    Great thanks to RDA Team...

    Best Regards,
    Adhi Kerta
    Doing the good things for the good results

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    203

    Re: RDA shows no handset

    Hi I am facing the similar issue. Empty page is loading after login.

    ping and tracert Result
    Code:
    Tracing route to apu.ndhub.net [194.137.80.46]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:
    
      1    11 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  10.80.102.254
      2     *        *        *     Request timed out.
      3     *        *        *     Request timed out.
      4     *        *        *     Request timed out.
      5     *        *        *     Request timed out.
      6     *        *        *     Request timed out.
      7     *        *        *     Request timed out.
      8     *        *        *     Request timed out.
      9     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     10     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     11     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     12     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     13     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     14     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     15     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     16     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     17     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     18     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     19     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     20     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     21     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     22     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     23     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     24     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     25     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     26     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     27     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     28     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     29     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     30     *        *        *     Request timed out.
    
    Trace complete.
    Code:
    Ping apu.ndhub.net
    
    Pinging apu.ndhub.net [194.137.80.46] with 32 bytes of data:
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    
    Ping statistics for 194.137.80.46:
        Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),
    Anyone is facing similar issue ?

Similar Threads

  1. icon not shows???
    By chandantheracer in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-11-23, 06:31
  2. Waitscreen never shows
    By gigglie in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-01-15, 06:36
  3. Only IR and OTA shows problem
    By hadhi631 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-08-01, 13:03
  4. Emulator shows a .png Image but Nokia 7650 shows anything
    By Spw666 in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-05-11, 08:47
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-02-24, 07:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×