×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    37

    How to detect Belle UI at runtime?

    Hello

    According to http://www.developer.nokia.com/Resou...es/index.html? , text fields are now removed from the status bar in Belle.

    My app uses status bar to display some information, is there any way to detect at runtime that the app is running in Belle UI such that it can fallback to another UI layout (i.e. an UI layout which does not make use of the status bar)?

    Thanks in advance for any help!
    Sergiogiogio

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,355

    Re: How to detect Belle UI at runtime?

    You could use the VersionInfo API

    If you are also targeting older devices, which do not have this API, see CS000933 - Detecting S60 platform version at run time for an alternative solution.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

Similar Threads

  1. Symbian Belle SDK (beta) released
    By ltomuta in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 2012-06-01, 09:07
  2. Belle Design and Menus
    By lorion84 in forum Symbian Web Runtime
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2011-09-23, 10:05
  3. How to detect ARMv6 CPU at runtime
    By mike.b in forum Symbian C++
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2010-11-05, 04:06
  4. Detect Which S60 v3 Feature Pack at Runtime
    By xevix in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-07-30, 12:15
  5. How to detect 3rd MR / FP1 at runtime or compile time
    By rob_savageminds in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-07-18, 12:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •