×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2

    Harmattan screen orienation change signal?

    Hi all,
    I am currently developing an app for harmattan, and was wondering if there's a way to get the orientation changed signal so i can relayout my app appropriately according to the screen size. Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: Harmattan screen orienation change signal?

    This problem has been faced my many people any sme bugreports are reported for this.

    http://developer.qt.nokia.com/forums/viewthread/8546

    and check this code also : https://qt.gitorious.org/qt-componen...tationPage.qml

    regards,

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    32

    Re: Harmattan screen orienation change signal?

    I just use the screen context object:
    Code:
    y: screen.orientationString === "Portrait" ? 400 : 250
    If you want to relayout the whole ui, you may set states and activate them within the "when" property, like
    Code:
    when: screen.orientationString === "Portrait"
    In this way ui fixs itself without having to check signals, really usefull for fine edits, like a grid showing 1colum in portrait and 2 in landscape and so on.

Similar Threads

  1. Harmattan QML Slider valueChanged signal?
    By svlasov in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-06-08, 08:03
  2. N9/Harmattan screen locking to portrait ?
    By jtb63 in forum Nokia N9
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2011-07-08, 08:45
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-09-03, 12:16
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-10-11, 06:40
  5. determine current device orienation?
    By newbie2201 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2009-01-07, 09:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×