×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3

    Drop Down selection box bug

    I noticed tonight in building a new Web App that if you use a standard html form drop down box it doesn't work past two items.

    So in the emulator it works fine. Put it on the X3-02 device any any items past selectedIndex1 act like they are selectedIndex 0.
    example code:
    html side code:
    <select id="freeNumCat" onchange="goFreeNum();">
    <option>item 1</option>
    <option>item 2</option>
    <option>item 3</option>
    <option>item 4</option>
    </select>

    javascript code:
    var currentCat = 0;
    function goFreeNum(){
    currentCat = document.getElementById("freeNumCat").selectedIndex;
    document.getElementById("freeContent").innerHTML = freeNumCompany[currentCat]+"val"+document.getElementById("freeNumCat").value;
    }

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    40

    Re: Drop Down selection box bug

    hi,

    try putting the dropdown inside a form:

    <form name="myform">
    <select name="mydropdown" onchange="handleChange();">
    <option value="1">Item 1</option>
    <option value="2">Item 2</option>
    <option value="3">Item 3</option>
    <option value="4">Item 4</option>
    </select>
    </form>


    And the handler would look like this:

    function handleChange()(){
    index = document.myform.mydropdown.selectedIndex;
    value = document.myform.mydropdown.options[index].value;
    //do something with value or index
    }

    hope it helps

Similar Threads

  1. 95% drop in sales
    By spol in forum [Closed] Publishing to Nokia Store
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2010-05-12, 20:45
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-11-10, 10:32
  3. how to develop DROP DOWN BOX ???
    By zubairalam in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-07-06, 06:01
  4. drag and drop IDE
    By mayankkedia in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-10-09, 19:42
  5. drop down menu
    By sash_mca in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-05-15, 22:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×