×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    24

    my program does not appear in the application menu

    when i installer my Qt program to the mobile phone it does not appear in the application menu.Could some one please tell me how to solve this error.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    જુનાગઢ - India
    Posts
    3,034

    Re: my program does not appear in the application menu

    How do you install your application and on which phone?

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2,020

    Re: my program does not appear in the application menu

    Please upload the .pkg files also.
    The lines above are the best I have to offer.If anyone of you is of more advanced knowledge, I ask for your patience and understanding! - unknown arab poet
    http://www.tamoggemon.com - Symbian blog - Windows Phone blog
    My other blogs:
    webOS blog iPhone blog BlackBerry blog Samsung bada blog Android blog

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1,481

    Re: my program does not appear in the application menu

    Could you check if you have old app that has same UID3 and probably later you are installing another app with same UID3?

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    24

    Re: my program does not appear in the application menu

    Quote Originally Posted by tamhanna View Post
    Please upload the .pkg files also.
    There is the pkg file.
    ; Matricescalc_installer.pkg generated by qmake at 2011-10-05T07:44:07
    ; This file is generated by qmake and should not be modified by the user
    ;

    ; Language
    &EN


    ; SIS header: name, uid, version
    #{"Matricescalc installer"},(0x2002CCCF),1,0,0


    ; Manual PKG pre-rules from PRO files
    ; Default dependency to Qt libraries
    ; Default HW/platform dependencies
    [0x101F7961],0,0,0,{"S60ProductID"}
    [0x102032BE],0,0,0,{"S60ProductID"}
    [0x102752AE],0,0,0,{"S60ProductID"}
    [0x1028315F],0,0,0,{"S60ProductID"}
    [0x20022E6D],0,0,0,{"S60ProductID"}

    ; Some new platform
    [0x20022E6D],0,0,0,{"Symbian^3ProductID"}
    ; Localised Vendor name
    %{"khaled zaki ahmed hussein omran "}
    ; Unique Vendor name
    :"khaled zaki ahmed hussein omran "
    ; Default dependency to QtMobility libraries


    "C:/NokiaQtSDK/Examples/4.6/Matricescalc/Matricescalc.sis" - "!:\private\2002CCCE\import\Matricescalc.sis"
    @"C:/NokiaQtSDK/Symbian/SDK/smartinstaller.sis",(0x2002CCCD)

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2,020

    Re: my program does not appear in the application menu

    Have you edited any of the other files? Try rerunning QMake!
    The lines above are the best I have to offer.If anyone of you is of more advanced knowledge, I ask for your patience and understanding! - unknown arab poet
    http://www.tamoggemon.com - Symbian blog - Windows Phone blog
    My other blogs:
    webOS blog iPhone blog BlackBerry blog Samsung bada blog Android blog

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Moscow, Russian Federation
    Posts
    19

    Re: my program does not appear in the application menu

    I have the same problem, when I tried to install application without icon. With configuration Symbian^1 Qt 4.7.3 (Qt SDK 1.1.3) when you move application icon $${TARGET}.svg from the $$PWD directory to somewhere else, you will see SVGTBINENCODE.exe crash. Because of this crash resource file ($${TARGET}.mif) will be damaged and will not contain application icon. When you install your application on the Symbian^3 device you'll see it with default icon, but in S60 5th ed. device you will not see it at all (but you can add it to the links panel). Workaround is to keep application icon in the same directory where pro-file situated.

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2,020

    Re: my program does not appear in the application menu

    Has anyone of you already written a bug report?
    The lines above are the best I have to offer.If anyone of you is of more advanced knowledge, I ask for your patience and understanding! - unknown arab poet
    http://www.tamoggemon.com - Symbian blog - Windows Phone blog
    My other blogs:
    webOS blog iPhone blog BlackBerry blog Samsung bada blog Android blog

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    24

    Re: my program does not appear in the application menu

    Quote Originally Posted by furj View Post
    I have the same problem, when I tried to install application without icon. With configuration Symbian^1 Qt 4.7.3 (Qt SDK 1.1.3) when you move application icon $${TARGET}.svg from the $$PWD directory to somewhere else, you will see SVGTBINENCODE.exe crash. Because of this crash resource file ($${TARGET}.mif) will be damaged and will not contain application icon. When you install your application on the Symbian^3 device you'll see it with default icon, but in S60 5th ed. device you will not see it at all (but you can add it to the links panel). Workaround is to keep application icon in the same directory where pro-file situated.
    i think you are right the problem is in the icon because this application did run well before i changed its icon the i had this problem when i changed the icon but gave it the same name.

  10. #10
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2,020

    Re: my program does not appear in the application menu

    I repeat my question: has anyone written a bug report?
    The lines above are the best I have to offer.If anyone of you is of more advanced knowledge, I ask for your patience and understanding! - unknown arab poet
    http://www.tamoggemon.com - Symbian blog - Windows Phone blog
    My other blogs:
    webOS blog iPhone blog BlackBerry blog Samsung bada blog Android blog

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-08-24, 09:03
  2. How to make the program name scroll in the main menu?
    By shibtom in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-02-08, 00:50
  3. [moved] 5800 program menu stays black (no program icons)
    By ---___db___--- in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2009-02-20, 12:37
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-10-14, 04:25
  5. How to expand menu from a program ?
    By comb in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-09-25, 08:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •