×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    26

    Question QtCreator Wizard and QML ApplicationViewer

    Hi !

    I am using Qt SDK 1.3 and a Nokia N9.

    I am developping QtQuick applications. When I create such an application with the QtCreator wizard, it automatically creates me a QMLApplicationViewer. It works great on Desktop but I am unable to use it on Harmattan. setContextProperty does not work on Harmattan with this viewer (no pb on desktop).

    If I use my own QDeclarativeView in main.cpp, it works great on Harmattan but there is a glitch when rotating. The battery icon is not rotating. Is it an expected bug or am I doing something wrong ? Should I use QtCreator's QMLApplicationViewer or just use a QDeclarativeView ?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,024

    Re: QtCreator Wizard and QML ApplicationViewer

    Hi,
    If you build your app with harmattan booster option enabled then you cannot use any QDeclarativeView's methods with QMLApplicationViewer pointer. That's why setContextProperty doesn't work.
    If you want to use harmattan booster you have to use setContextProxy on d->view object defined inside QMLApplicationViewer class

Similar Threads

  1. Qt SDK 1.1, QtCreator and S60 3d Edition FP2
    By gerasalus in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-05-23, 06:40
  2. How to activate CDB in QtCreator?
    By damodharan in forum Qt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-04-08, 21:01
  3. GDB not found in QtCreator 2.0.1
    By mmikkone in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-11-29, 14:02

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •