×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,204

    How to add new Qt build vesrions to the existing Qt creator?

    How to add new Qt build versions to the existing Qt creator?

    Iam presently having Qt SDK 1.1.3 and Qt creator 2.3 based on Qt 4.7.4


    I want to add Qt 4.6.3 to the existing one in order to build a qt application to run on s60 3rd edition mobile /device .
    Last edited by GTO_India; 2011-10-31 at 12:35.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    જુનાગઢ - India
    Posts
    3,034

    Re: How to add new Qt build vesrions to the existing Qt creator?

    May be by clicking Projects >> Targets >> Build >> Build Settings >>Qt Version >> and then Manage button.

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,204

    Re: How to add new Qt build vesrions to the existing Qt creator?

    Tried but no option is visble.am seeing for Qt 4.6.3 symbian 1 or s60 3rd edition build option in the Qt creator.
    Last edited by GTO_India; 2011-10-31 at 19:15.

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: How to add new Qt build vesrions to the existing Qt creator?

    Quote Originally Posted by GTO_India View Post
    Tried but no option is visble.am seeing for Qt 4.6.3 symbian 1 or s60 3rd edition build option in the Qt creator.
    This will help you to develop for Symbian^1 devices from qt creator. http://doc.qt.nokia.com/qtcreator-2....g-symbian.html

    regards,

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,204

    Re: How to add new Qt build vesrions to the existing Qt creator?

    I want to run Qt app on s60 3rd ed device with build version Qt 4.6.3 symbian 1 or s60 3rd edition

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: How to add new Qt build vesrions to the existing Qt creator?

    Have you checked the article in which it is mention that how to setting up the environment for creating app for Symbian^1.

Similar Threads

  1. How to Import and Run the existing project on to the Qt creator
    By GTO_India in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-07-05, 14:14
  2. Import existing projects but can' build?
    By Nihlathak in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-04-05, 13:49
  3. Add new build configurations to existing project for new SDKs in Carbide.c++. How?
    By dschwabe in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-11-09, 04:32

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×