×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kista, Sweden
    Posts
    267

    Is it possible to change the positions in a MorphingMesh?

    I need to fetch the current positions from a MorphingMesh, then sort them and then put them back into the MorphingMesh. Is this possible? I can't find any suitable get or set method for this.

    When I say "current positions", I mean those that are the result of the morph calculation. My animation morphs between 20 different galaxy shapes.

    I put the original galaxy shapes positions in the VertexArray[] morphedPositions. These are then put into the VertexBuffer[] morphedVertices, which are put into MorphingMesh. The AnimationTrack then uses this and the weights to calculate the current positions.

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kista, Sweden
    Posts
    267

    Re: Is it possible to change the positions in a MorphingMesh?

    I assume that it is not possible to change the positions in a MorphingMesh?

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,100

    Re: Is it possible to change the positions in a MorphingMesh?

    Hi there, Mobile

    Have you considered using getAppearance method from the base class and passing it to the current subMeshCount?

    Best,
    Marko
    Last edited by Maveric; 2011-12-21 at 13:27. Reason: typo fixed
    [FONT="Comic Sans MS"][COLOR="Blue"][/COLOR][I]Marko Lumivuori
    Technical Support
    +358 40 8019330
    [email]marko.lumivuori@nokia.com[/email][/I][/FONT]

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kista, Sweden
    Posts
    267

    Re: Is it possible to change the positions in a MorphingMesh?

    Do you mean passing an appearance object to the current subMeshCount? How is it possible to access the subMeshCount?

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kista, Sweden
    Posts
    267

    Re: Is it possible to change the positions in a MorphingMesh?

    Could you explain what you mean with passing an appearance object to the current subMeshCount?

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kista, Sweden
    Posts
    267

    Re: Is it possible to change the positions in a MorphingMesh?

    I just wonder what you mean with "passing an appearance object to the current subMeshCount"?

Similar Threads

  1. How to sort the vertices in real time for a MorphingMesh?
    By MobileVisuals in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-11-03, 09:26
  2. UI and default positions
    By mdn04 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-05-30, 22:55
  3. Change MenuOptions Positions Possible
    By pistha in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-10-19, 07:37
  4. Display RBG subpixel positions
    By JyrkiAlakuijala in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-11-09, 15:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×