Discussion Board

Store report interpretation

Hi,

I'm new to Nokia Store and I got my first paid app in the store about a week ago. I'm having really hard time to figure out how to interpret the report numbers. For example,

Country A, Purchases 1, Estimated Revenue 2.06 €
    Country B, Purchases 1, Estimated Revenue 3.82 €
    Country C, Purchases 6, Estimated Revenue 23.88 € (=3,98 € per item)

My application price point is set to 7 €. How is the revenue split done? I thought it would be either 70/30 or 60/40 depending on the payment method. That would make 4,9 € or 4,2 € for me in Euros. I understand that the price it set as price point and not as exact value in every possible currency. What I don't understand is how the revenue cut for me is much less than expected. Could anyone explain what information I'm missing.

Nokia Developer Moderator

Re: Store report interpretation

Most of the variation comes from VAT and the billing actual billing method (operator billing is not just slow, but costs a lot too for example).

Nokia Developer Expert

Hello,

The revenue split for both credit card and operator billing payments is 70/30. However, you'll have to factor in price point conversions and currency exchange rates. The billing matrix (found in the price point hint of the Ovi Publish tool) indicates that price point mapping to different countries. The estimate revenue is calculated by taking 70% of the price point conversion and converting it back to Euros.

Note that estimated Revenue does not take into consideration certain influencing factors such as: data latency, currency exchange rate fluctuations, bad debt, amount pending from operator, refunds or returns.

Andrew

Quote Originally Posted by Andrew Nokia View Post
    Hello,