×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    103

    Registering Map Api

    If you have an application with maps (take mapsdemo, for example), when you initialize maps widget you have this message:
    Code:
    [Qt Message] ******************************************************************************** 
    [Qt Message] Qt Location requires usage of app_id and token parameters obtained from: 
    [Qt Message] https://api.forum.nokia.com/ovi-api/ui/registration 
    [Qt Message] For more information about app_id and token please consult: 
    [Qt Message] http://doc.qt.nokia.com/qtmobility-latest/location-overview.html#the-nokia-plugin 
    [Qt Message] ********************************************************************************
    I went to https://api.developer.nokia.com/ovi-...on?action=list and got an App Id, but I still get the message when I run my application and in some cases my app crashes because of the map.

    I init the service provider like this:
    Code:
    QMap<QString, QVariant> params;
        params.insert("mapping.app_id", MY_APP_ID);
        params.insert("routing.app_id", MY_APP_ID);
        params.insert("places.app_id", MY_APP_ID);
        params.insert("mapping.token", MY_APP_TOKEN);
        params.insert("routing.token", MY_APP_TOKEN);
        params.insert("places.token", MY_APP_TOKEN);
    
        foreach (QString provider, providers) {
            serviceProvider = new QGeoServiceProvider(provider, params);
            if (serviceProvider->mappingManager() &&
                    serviceProvider->searchManager() &&
                    serviceProvider->routingManager())
                break;
        }
    I'm running this on a phone with QtMobility 1.2.1 and I still get the same message. Is there something I missed or something I'm doing wrong?

    PS: My app token is something like SOME_LETTERS_AND_NUMBERS_7kA%3D%3D. Could there be some errors in its generations, since %3D is url encoding for "=" ?
    Also there is a "Secret" string provided in registration, where do I use it?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    7

    Re: Registering Map Api

    Hello,

    There was a bug in the logic to display this message, I reported it on the Bug Tracker (https://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTMOBILITY-1922) some weeks ago and I think it has been fixed recently (last week), maybe you can find the new code in the master branch of the Gitorious repository (https://qt.gitorious.org/qt-mobility).

    Concerning the crashes, I also experience a lot of crashes when using QGeoMapCustomObjects, I had to fix 3-4 things in the code but it still crashes when I draw circles on custom objects with MeterUnits for very obscure reasons (some assert in QPainterPath)...

    Best regards,
    Alexandre H.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1

    Re: Registering Map Api

    Hi Habersaa

    Are you sure that this bug is been fixed already? Because I meet the same problem when I apply the almost same code. both the app_id and token are got when I registered my program for Map API used

    QMap<QString, QVariant> params;
    params.insert("mapping.app_id", "FLVrBWgh_7Zi_NifYost");
    params.insert("routing.app_id", "FLVrBWgh_7Zi_NifYost");
    params.insert("places.app_id", "FLVrBWgh_7Zi_NifYost");
    params.insert("mapping.token", "eP9raM74ACwAvGjnKzbGwA%3D%3D");
    params.insert("routing.token", "eP9raM74ACwAvGjnKzbGwA%3D%3D");
    params.insert("places.token", "eP9raM74ACwAvGjnKzbGwA%3D%3D");

    QList<QString> providers = QGeoServiceProvider::availableServiceProviders();
    QGeoServiceProvider *serviceProvider;

    foreach (QString provider, providers){
    serviceProvider = new QGeoServiceProvider(provider,params);
    if (serviceProvider->mappingManager() &&
    serviceProvider->searchManager() &&
    serviceProvider->routingManager())
    {

    break;
    //w.initialize(serviceProvider->mappingManager());
    }

    }

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    103

    Re: Registering Map Api

    In my application it used to crash because I initialized map widget in constructor of the MainWindow. The error made the constructor crash and be recalled until it crashed the application.

    Funny thing is that if I use token and app id, map routing does not work, I get "Forbidden" error from routing server. So I commented all the code regarding parameters and I get the Location API error once and then it works.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1

    Re: Registering Map Api

    What I have posted before was wrong, so I had to edit it
    Last edited by Jaya The Cat; 2012-07-15 at 15:33. Reason: My post was wrong

Similar Threads

  1. Why registering for S60 3rd Edition FP2 SDK v1.1?
    By DaveMaha in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-02-06, 18:56
  2. Problem registering S60 3rd ed. fp2 SDK
    By Kurppa_digia in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-01-01, 10:26
  3. registering my app
    By jselvakumar26071988 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-10-04, 18:34
  4. Help with registering program
    By telstar43 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-11-21, 07:26
  5. -5 error registering MTM
    By dave_tracey in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-12-12, 11:56

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×