×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    99

    Missing Symbian^1 on new SDK 1.1.4?

    I still need to build for S60v5 phones...

    Where is the toolchain for Symbian^1 on new SDK 1.1.4?

    How can i add it?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    99

    Re: Missing Symbian^1 on new SDK 1.1.4?

    Ok, using the update feature after installing. Which is pretty annoying because i DO NOT HAVE a direct internet connection on my dev station... So, HOW DO I UPDATE IT?

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: Missing Symbian^1 on new SDK 1.1.4?

    Go to the Start> programs> QtSDK> Maintain SDK> Symbian Toolchains > S60 5th ed.

    Install required build for your device.

    regards,
    rahul

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    99

    Re: Missing Symbian^1 on new SDK 1.1.4?

    Ok, WHAT DO I DO if i dont have internet connection on the dev box? After all that is the reason for using an OFFLINE installer!

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    362

    Re: Missing Symbian^1 on new SDK 1.1.4?

    Unfortunately I am not aware of any offline method of running the updater.

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: Missing Symbian^1 on new SDK 1.1.4?

    Quote Originally Posted by gardiol View Post
    Ok, WHAT DO I DO if i dont have internet connection on the dev box? After all that is the reason for using an OFFLINE installer!
    If you are missing some component for your required target, then you can not download that component separately.

    Uninstall Old SDK and,
    Download full version , Qt SDK 1.1.4 available here : https://www.developer.nokia.com/info...f8/Qt_SDK.html

    regards,
    rahul

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    63

    Re: Missing Symbian^1 on new SDK 1.1.4?

    Maybe it is this: In qt creator go to help/start updater/package manager/development tools/symbian toolchains/s60 5th ed. I don't know if this needs network connection.

    If you start new install you have to select custom install to get the same. I think this doesn't need network connection. (Not sure again)
    Last edited by pkarpion; 2011-11-16 at 17:21.

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: Missing Symbian^1 on new SDK 1.1.4?

    maintenance or up-gradation of SDK require active network connection,

    It will overwrite those missing components in the installation.

    regards,
    rahul

Similar Threads

  1. symbian^3 SDK 0.9 missing hal.h
    By huangying in forum Tools and SDK Feedback (Closed)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2011-04-20, 08:45
  2. symbian^3 SDK 0.9 missing hal.h
    By risavila in forum Tools and SDK Feedback (Closed)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2010-12-10, 22:24
  3. Missing File on Nokia Symbian^3 SDK v0.9
    By sergentpepper in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2010-10-17, 20:49
  4. Symbian^3 v0.9 Beta SDK: Missing headers
    By henpe008 in forum Tools and SDK Feedback (Closed)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-09-24, 14:46
  5. Symbian^3 v0.9 Beta SDK: Missing headers
    By henpe008 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-09-21, 07:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×