×

Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    115

    Unhappy I can't initialize qt mobility

    I can't initiazlie qt mobility!

    I use Qt creator 2.2.1 in windows.
    I tried to insert these line in the .pro file:
    Code:
    CONFIG += mobility
    MOBILITY += systeminfo
    And, in the .cpp file where there's the main, I tried to insert this:
    Code:
    #include <QSystemInfo>
    QTM_USE_NAMESPACE
    Qt creator found the .h files when I included them, but when I tryed compile, it didn't find those files.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    જુનાગઢ - India
    Posts
    3,034

    Re: I can't initialize qt mobility

    You can check whether those files are really present at that location or not. Install QtMobility API using maintanancetool if its missing.

    Note that latest version of Qt (Qt 1.1.4) is now available to download.

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: I can't initialize qt mobility

    Check this folder : F:\QtSDK\Simulator\QtMobility

    Whether it contains systeminfo or not ?

    This is the quick start guide for you : http://doc.qt.nokia.com/qtmobility-1.2/quickstart.html

    regards,
    rahul

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    115

    Re: I can't initialize qt mobility

    The folder C:\QtSDK\Simulator\QtMobility contains only the "mingw" subfolder with the "lib", "include" and "bin" subfolder.
    But there isn't a folder called "systeminfo".

    What's the problem??

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    જુનાગઢ - India
    Posts
    3,034

    Re: I can't initialize qt mobility

    Some QtMobility API's are only available for real device, So its better to compile and run it directly on device.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    115

    Re: I can't initialize qt mobility

    I already compile on device
    Last edited by andrea993; 2011-11-22 at 11:29.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    115

    Re: I can't initialize qt mobility

    How can I set the qmake argoments in qt creator?
    Last edited by andrea993; 2011-11-25 at 19:34.

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: I can't initialize qt mobility


  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    115

    Re: I can't initialize qt mobility

    And should I change it to use qt mobility? How?
    Last edited by andrea993; 2011-11-26 at 11:50.

  10. #10
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: I can't initialize qt mobility

    I think Qt mobility is not correctly installed : Check this installation Guide

    regards,
    rahul

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    115

    Re: I can't initialize qt mobility

    I've allready read the guide.
    When I write in qt creator after the "." and "->" I can see the list of the methods and the attributes but when I compile the compiler don't find the files of qtmobilty
    Last edited by andrea993; 2011-11-27 at 15:23.

  12. #12
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: I can't initialize qt mobility

    I am using Qt SDK 1.1.3 , and Qt mobility is correctly installed with single installation. No problem with mobility.

    You have to include mobility API , or modules according to your need, it will not automatically reflect the list.

    regards,
    rahul

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    115

    Re: I can't initialize qt mobility

    I 've extracted qt-mobility-opensource-src-1.2.0 in C:\QtMobility.

    In the command prompt if I write "C:\QtMobility\qt-mobility-opensource-src-1.2.0\configure.bat" I get the error "Cannot find 'qmake' in your PATH".

    What is it?

  14. #14
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: I can't initialize qt mobility

    There are different qmake for different target.

    Read this : http://projects.developer.nokia.com/qtsdkinfo

    regards,
    rahul

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    115

    Re: I can't initialize qt mobility

    I've heard with the new Qtcreator, qt-mobility-opensource-src-1.2.0 is already integrate in the sdk
    Last edited by andrea993; 2011-12-03 at 16:09.

Similar Threads

  1. initialize to null
    By Jayasanka in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-07-27, 10:28
  2. How to initialize???
    By Tanya in forum Symbian
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2007-12-26, 12:09
  3. initialize the stack
    By dirty_harry in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-09-07, 09:10
  4. initialize
    By dirty_harry in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-09-07, 09:08
  5. Initialize explicitly TCP/IP
    By lantddd@hotmail.com in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-10-16, 09:04

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×