×

Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    87

    Post How to bring a loading page???

    Hi All,
    As i am new to Qt, i am in need of developing a loading page.
    consider, there are two or more pages linked together. i am in need to bring in a loading page
    (say an image showing loading symbol) in between them to show that the next page is loading still.

    Can anyone come up with an solution will be highly appreciated!!!

    Thanks in advance and Regards,
    Naufal.A

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    જુનાગઢ - India
    Posts
    3,034

    Re: How to bring a loading page???

    Check BusyIndicator.

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    87

    Re: How to bring a loading page???

    Hi Savaj,
    I am developing the application using ui design and i am not using qml. so can you kindly help me out on that.
    If there is any sample codings or example that might able to help me a lot in understanding and working out.

    Thanks in advance and Regards,
    Naufal.A

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    જુનાગઢ - India
    Posts
    3,034

    Re: How to bring a loading page???

    Ok. then you can create your screen using QProgressBar.
    You get some similar discussion here.
    http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/2049...r-thread-works

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    87

    Re: How to bring a loading page???

    Hi Savaj,
    I would like have similar to BusyIndicator which will be showing loading symbol at the time of loading.
    Is there any thing like that other than the progressbar?
    If so please let me know!!! I will check the progress bar till then.,.

    Thanks in advance and Regards,
    Naufal.A

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: How to bring a loading page???

    Modify this ProgressBar according to your need.

    How to use QProgressBar in Qt

    regards,
    rahul

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    87

    Re: How to bring a loading page???

    Hi Rahulvala,
    I am not going to use progressbar., try to understand me.,,. when there are multiple pages , there will be a place and time where loading occurs for some seconds from page1 to page2.. in that time gap i need to display a icon or image which should be similar to busyindicator .. (rotating for some time and the background process must occur simultaneously) and i am not going to use progress bar for that. If there is any other option please share with me!!!

    Thanks in advance and Regards,
    Naufal.A

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: How to bring a loading page???

    You can make a small progressbar or small busy indicator at the top of the screen , so user will get idea that 2nd page is loading in the background.
    Check this component page : http://doc.qt.nokia.com/qtcreator-2....s-example.html

    regards,
    rahul

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    87

    Re: How to bring a loading page???

    Hi Rahulvala,
    I am not using qml for designing!! i am using UI for design and whether it is possible to port them into this???

    Thanks and Regards,
    Naufal.A

  10. #10
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: How to bring a loading page???

    Quote Originally Posted by naufalahad View Post
    Hi Rahulvala,
    I am not using qml for designing!! i am using UI for design and whether it is possible to port them into this???

    Thanks and Regards,
    Naufal.A
    What about this QStatusBar : http://doc.qt.nokia.com/latest/qstatusbar.html

    regards,
    rahul

  11. #11
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    87

    Re: How to bring a loading page???

    Hi Rahulvala,
    I am trying to bring a intermediate page in between page1 and page 2, until the page 2 is loading the icon or image should run,., the loading page (icon or image) should run in front and it should be like busy indicator popping up in front and run for few seconds. Please help in this case.

    Thanks in advace and Regards,
    Naufal.A

  12. #12
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    87

    Re: How to bring a loading page???

    Hi All,
    Anyone please help me in finding out a solution for it!!! I am trying all the possibilities but could not get the desired result

    Kindly help me in working out this!!!

    Thanks and Regards,
    Naufal.A

  13. #13
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    જુનાગઢ - India
    Posts
    3,034

    Re: How to bring a loading page???

    Developing your own widget with some gif image can be one of the solution.

  14. #14
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    2,326

    Re: How to bring a loading page???

    Quote Originally Posted by naufalahad View Post
    Hi Rahulvala,
    I am trying to bring a intermediate page in between page1 and page 2, until the page 2 is loading the icon or image should run,., the loading page (icon or image) should run in front and it should be like busy indicator popping up in front and run for few seconds. Please help in this case.

    Thanks in advace and Regards,
    Naufal.A
    Have you seen New Foursquare for Symbian application, It has five tab page, it is showing the busy indicator exactly you wanted.

    Check it, But I think it is made from Qt Quick component for Symbian.

    regards,
    rahul

  15. #15
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    87

    Re: How to bring a loading page???

    Quote Originally Posted by savaj View Post
    Developing your own widget with some gif image can be one of the solution.
    Hi Savaj,
    Is there any sample coding for that which might help me a bit in working out that..
    Sorry for troubling you more!!!! Hope you find me a solution and that would help me a lot!!!

    Thanks in advance and Regards,
    Naufal.A

Similar Threads

  1. loading a page
    By sridharbandi in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-12-06, 09:35
  2. Browser Control API - page loading finished?
    By heuven in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2007-09-05, 12:29
  3. E60 WLAN disconnects after loading a page
    By hvirkkun in forum Wired and Wireless interfaces (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-07-24, 13:39
  4. problem in loading web page in emulator
    By kmsoomro in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-06-17, 16:57
  5. problem in loading web page in emulator
    By kmsoomro in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-06-17, 16:56

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×