×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    66

    how to activate network based positioning in s60 and Symbian device

    Hi Nokia forum,

    I am working s60 device and latest Symbian devices..

    I want to find current location using network based positioning(s60 and Symbian mobiles).

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    555

    Re: how to activate network based positioning in s60 and Symbian device

    Hi DileepKumar,

    I have already answered your question on this thread:

    http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...ed-positioning

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    66

    Re: how to activate network based positioning in s60 and Symbian device

    Now i am using Nokia n95 mobile .


    I want to find current location(latitude and longitude) values using Network based positioning.
    Its possible?

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    9,545

    Re: how to activate network based positioning in s60 and Symbian device

    The N95 is based on Symbian (v9.1). What does skalogir's reply to you in the linked thread say, DileepKumar?

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    66

    Re: how to activate network based positioning in s60 and Symbian device

    I am read that thread .
    But, i want to find latitude and longitude values using network based (using j2me standard library only).

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    9,545

    Re: how to activate network based positioning in s60 and Symbian device

    Quote Originally Posted by DileepKumar View Post
    I am read that thread .
    But, i want to find latitude and longitude values using network based (using j2me standard library only).
    Even if you want it, it isn't possible regardless of how much you wish for it to be.

    My longer summary of the answers you've already been provided few times here:

    http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...l=1#post870250

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with Network Based positioning
    By jeberle in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2012-01-26, 14:28
  2. Network based positioning not working
    By chandran.biju007 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-04-20, 17:47
  3. Network-based positioning( Only in India)
    By ctrl-d in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-03-27, 07:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •