×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    87

    Post adding background image??

    Hi All,
    I had developed a application where i am setting up the background image and i had searched many links and could not find any solution for that!!!

    To setup the background image for all the pages!!!
    Is there is any coding please refer to me!!

    Thanks in advance and Regards,
    Naufal.A

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: adding background image??

    Have you tried using style sheet. I think stylesheet can be used to set the background.
    Jajal Mehul

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    જુનાગઢ - India
    Posts
    3,034

    Re: adding background image??

    Check this article to set background image.

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    87

    Re: adding background image??

    Hi savaj,
    I had added the background using properties and change style sheet option.
    But, i am getting the background image, the problem is when i insert a label its opaque is highlighted, it does not display the text alone normally, it displays its length also.
    I mean the label block which we assign sticks to it and remains overlaid above the background picture and looks block.
    I need to remove or hide it and only the words inside it should be displayed, can you please help me out???


    Thanks in advance and Regards,
    Naufal.A
    Last edited by naufalahad; 2011-11-23 at 10:00.

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    87

    Re: adding background image??

    Hi All,
    Still i did not get any solution for the label that opaque is still being highlighted and i am not able to hide it.
    Someone come up with answers will be highly appreciated!!!

    Thanks in advance and Regards,
    Naufal.A

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    જુનાગઢ - India
    Posts
    3,034

    Re: adding background image??

    Check if QWidget::setAttribute(Qt::WA_NoSystemBackground) (Or any other combination of flags in it) will helps you.

Similar Threads

  1. on device N-97 background image get disappear or get black background
    By amitsharma_ujj in forum [Archived] Qt Mobility Project
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2011-05-06, 08:05
  2. display movable image on a background image
    By darshan.gandhi in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-07-22, 09:30
  3. Adding an Image
    By neverma in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-03-18, 14:48
  4. problem in display an image button on canvas(Background image)
    By mramin05 in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-11-12, 04:51
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-12-14, 12:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •