×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    60

    Change CPbkContactEditorDlg command...

    Hello every body,
    I'm using CPbkContactEditorDlg to edit a contact.

    Is there any way to change this dialog?

    Is there any way to hide Help command as the same with Exit command?

    Please answer to me.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    60

    Re: Change CPbkContactEditorDlg command...

    Hi.......
    There is no body to answer me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,143

    Re: Change CPbkContactEditorDlg command...

    firstly, you should not exxpect to get answers too quicly, sometimes it takes time.. Anyway also CPbkContactEditorDlg is not Qt API, thus having the question posted in symbian area would have been better maybe.

    Anyway, what excatly do you want to change ? and what do you mean by Is there any way to hide Help command as the same with Exit command ?

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    60

    Re: Change CPbkContactEditorDlg command...

    Quote Originally Posted by symbianyucca View Post
    firstly, you should not exxpect to get answers too quicly, sometimes it takes time.. Anyway also CPbkContactEditorDlg is not Qt API, thus having the question posted in symbian area would have been better maybe.

    Anyway, what excatly do you want to change ? and what do you mean by Is there any way to hide Help command as the same with Exit command ?
    firstly, I'm sorry for having to rush.

    I want to change CPbkContactEditorDlg commands, to hide Help Command on it. As the same with:
    Code:
    pbkContactEditorDlg->HideExitCommand();
    Is it possible?

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,143

    Re: Change CPbkContactEditorDlg command...

    as the API it self does not provide any additional functions, then you might want to try using the normal means on handling dynamic menus: http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...i/Dynamic_menu could be that you need to run it in a device to find out the menu resource, anyway, you could also try out the base class's ones (CAknForm), as discussed in: http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...e-UI-Form-View

Similar Threads

  1. Change command every menu in list
    By kenichi24 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-08-27, 15:58
  2. How to change Command label dynamically
    By launch in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-11-13, 15:44
  3. Using CPbkContactEditorDlg in S60 3rd ed
    By thomasraku in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-10-04, 09:13
  4. CPbkContactEditorDlg customize
    By asdfghjkl_asdfghjkl in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-08-05, 02:56

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •