×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    228

    Question navigating listview is too slow when having lot of data

    Hi everyone,

    i am facing a problem with listview in qml,
    when the list have small data the list behave normally, but when the list contains lot of data inside( i mean items) for example 60 items ...the list is becoming too slow and too annoying to use!!!!
    i am displaying the all my device music in the list and when trying to navigate the list,the navigation is over slow!!!!..
    is that normal in qml?? or should i add some properties to the list to not face this problem?

    Regards,
    Rondo

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Noida,India
    Posts
    3,987

    Re: navigating listview is too slow when having lot of data

    It should not be slow, i have also used the listview with lots of items in it, but that wasn't slow.How are you populating the list, from c++ code to QML or within QML only?

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    228

    Re: navigating listview is too slow when having lot of data

    Quote Originally Posted by vineet.jain View Post
    It should not be slow, i have also used the listview with lots of items in it, but that wasn't slow.How are you populating the list, from c++ code to QML or within QML only?
    Hi vineet.jain,
    i am populating the list, from c++ code to QML

    i am using the following code for the list
    Flickable{
    id: flickable2
    anchors.margins: 3
    contentHeightarent.height - toolbar.height - 90
    contentWidth: parent.width
    flickableDirection: Flickable.VerticalFlick
    anchors.topMargin: 5
    Column
    {
    anchors.fill: parent;
    ListView {
    id: list
    anchors.fill: parent;
    anchors.margins: 5
    model: feedModel
    delegate: ListofMusicDelegate{}

    focus: true
    }
    }
    }
    ListModel {
    id: feedModel
    }
    list of music delegate:

    import QtQuick 1.1
    import Qt.labs.folderlistmodel 1.0
    import com.nokia.symbian 1.1

    Component {
    Item {
    id: wrapper; width: wrapper.ListView.view.width; height: 86
    Item {
    id: moveMe
    Rectangle { color: "gray"; opacity: index % 2 ? 0.2 : 0.4; height: 84; width: wrapper.width; y: 1 }
    Rectangle {
    x: 6; y: 20; width: 77; height: 77; color: "transparent"; smooth: true

    //Image { source: imagePath; x: 1; y: 1 }
    Image { source: "qrc:/new/prefix1/music.png" }
    }

    Column {
    x: 92; width: wrapper.ListView.view.width - 95; y: 25; spacing: 2
    Text { text: title; color: "White"; width: parent.width; font.pixelSize: 18; font.bold: false; elide: Text.ElideRight; style: Text.Raised; styleColor: "black" }
    Text { text: size; width: parent.width; font.pixelSize: 14; elide: Text.ElideLeft; color: "White"; style: Text.Raised; styleColor: "black" }
    }
    }

Similar Threads

  1. How to access ListView current item data?
    By Sasler in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-11-03, 15:11
  2. ListView inside ListView
    By hassan kassem in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-10-20, 10:53
  3. how to get listview data from another qml page
    By web_tur in forum Nokia N9
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2011-09-14, 19:05
  4. Navigating between screens
    By amol_benare604 in forum Qt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-11-19, 14:46
  5. why read media data so slow?
    By kck809 in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-03-23, 08:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×