×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    115

    Problem with debug, is important

    Hello, I've a problem with the debug.
    If I insert a breakpoint after the MainWindows initialisation (in a slot or in a other class) the debug stop in the line correctly but then it don't start again with the "f5" or "f11" key. The log is this:
    Code:
    <205-exec-continue
     Thread 1206 stopped: 'Step':  //the debug stop
    >205^running
    dNOTE: INFERIOR RUN OK
    dState changed from InferiorRunRequested(10) to InferiorRunOk(11).
    >*running,thread-id="2"
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    >~"Ignoring packet error, continuing...\n"
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    >~"Ignoring packet error, continuing...\n"
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    >~"Ignoring packet error, continuing...\n"
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    >~"Ignoring packet error, continuing...\n"
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    >~"Ignoring packet error, continuing...\n"
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    >~"Ignoring packet error, continuing...\n"
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    >~"Ignoring packet error, continuing...\n"
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    eNAK: Retransmission requested
    And continue forever with this eNAK: Retransmission requested.

    What is the problem. Is very important. Help me please

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1,481

    Re: Problem with debug, is important

    It looks your app is crashing,
    One good way to debug using QDebug like
    qDebug() << "My statement @ 1";
    If you put several this type of staement in your code and see which one is last statement that has printed code.
    Now you give focus around the last executed statement. This can be hard sometimes since the bug is somewhere than where we see the result,
    Also good to review the code.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    9

    Re: Problem with debug, is important

    There is already a bug reported for the same.
    https://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/brow...REATORBUG-6095

    Br
    -Ravi

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    90

    Re: Problem with debug, is important

    Quote Originally Posted by mahbub_s60 View Post
    It looks your app is crashing,
    One good way to debug using QDebug like
    qDebug() << "My statement @ 1";
    Of course that is a _terrible_ way to debug, but necessary if the debugger does not work, as seems to be the case here.

Similar Threads

  1. Emulator Debug works fine, but Phone Debug (ARMV5) gives errors
    By vinay_pdy in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-03-30, 18:37
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2004-11-13, 20:42
  3. problem with midlet size(IMPORTANT)
    By asif79 in forum PersonalJava
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-12-21, 13:35
  4. problem with midlet size(IMPORTANT)
    By asif79 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2003-10-28, 09:18
  5. problem with midlet size(IMPORTANT)
    By asif79 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-10-23, 16:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×