×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2

    unable to set zoom level using gdigicam on maemo5

    Hi
    I am using gdigicam api to access the camera of the maemo5 device and take a picture..
    I require that the digital zoom be fixed to a particular level...
    For that I am writing the following code
    Code:
    GDigicamCamerabinZoomHelper *z_helper=g_slice_new(GDigicamCamerabinZoomHelper);
        z_helper->value=3;
        gboolean digital=0;
        if(!g_digicam_manager_set_zoom(manager,z_helper->value,&digital,NULL,z_helper))
            qDebug() << "Unable to set zoom level";
    This is inside the function where I initialize the gstreamer bin..
    Then I play the bin in a later function after checking whether the shutter (in case of n900) is open or closed
    The problem is that the zoom aint working

    This is surprising because similar kind of code I used to lock the autofocus when the camera shutter button is half pressed and it works perfect including all the other settings like exposure compensation and flash mode....
    Code:
    void StillCam::setLock(GDigicamLock lock)   {
        qDebug() << "In set lock function.";
        GDigicamCamerabinLocksHelper *helper=g_slice_new(GDigicamCamerabinLocksHelper);
    
    
        helper->locks=lock;
    
        if(!g_digicam_manager_set_locks(manager,helper->locks,NULL,helper)) {
            qDebug() << "Error: unabble to set lock";
    
        }
        g_slice_free(GDigicamCamerabinLocksHelper,helper);
    }
    PLEASE HELP!!

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,024

    Re: unable to set zoom level using gdigicam on maemo5

    Never used this API before, did you try to ask to people who developed it or in the Maemo ML?
    Nowadays people use mobility camera API instead of this low level one.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2

    Re: unable to set zoom level using gdigicam on maemo5

    I got it to work.. I was not using a static slot for connecting using g_signal_connect()..
    Thanks.. btw qt mobility does not seem to work for maemo.. i tried that before going for gdigicam...

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to zoom google maps in E63
    By jinfeelings in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-09-01, 02:00
  2. GDigicam usage
    By stone.chao in forum Nokia N9
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-06-22, 08:03
  3. GDigicam installation
    By stone.chao in forum Nokia N9
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-06-10, 12:30
  4. zoom in or zoom out the image in 7650?
    By xrsu in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-09-24, 08:55

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •