×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    62

    Correct directory for QML declarative extension plugins ?

    Who knows what is correct and/or suggested directory for installing QML declarative extension plugins ?

    I'm using QtCreator's .pro file templates, so not modifying what it creates. And default is /usr/lib/qt4/imports/

    But now when trying to put in Store, deb file will fail QA because somehow this directory is not correct and should put under /opt. It's little bit weird when application in last year what put in under /usr were just fine.

    So how to change and what to change ?
    I think .pro files atleast and maybe to .cpp also need add new import directory. Has anyone done this and is somewhere any help or info ?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    449

    Re: Correct directory for QML declarative extension plugins ?

    Hi,

    Did you check this link already -

    http://harmattan-dev.nokia.com/docs/...ionplugin.html

    Please check the .pro file and qmldir file. You will have to change the pro file and also create a qmldir


    Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,024

    Re: Correct directory for QML declarative extension plugins ?

    Hi,
    Installing plugins in /usr/lib/qt4/imports/ is not correct, because it can prevent the installation of other packages.
    Eg: packageA and package B install a plugin (think about Box2D which is common!) in that dir. Only the first package can be installed on the system.

    For this reason QA team checks for this issue.
    Your plugin have to be installed in /opt/. If I remember correctly it's /opt/yourAppname/lib/qt4/imports.
    BTW you can check the list of predefined paths using http://doc.trolltech.com/4.7-snapsho...pluginPathList and http://doc.trolltech.com/4.7-snapsho...importPathList

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    62

    Re: Correct directory for QML declarative extension plugins ?

    Hello,

    QtCreator generated pro file contains this:
    Code:
    maemo5 | !isEmpty(MEEGO_VERSION_MAJOR) {
            installPath = /usr/lib/qt4/imports/$$replace(uri, \\., /)
        } else {
            installPath = $$[QT_INSTALL_IMPORTS]/$$replace(uri, \\., /)
        }
    And in MeeGo, it points to /usr/ so I changed to this:
    Code:
    installPath = /opt/myapp/......
    Now in deb file, plugin goes under /opt but when deploy to device:
    Code:
    Aegis rejecting /tmp/myapp_0.0.1_armel.deb: opt/.....plugin.so not installed by the package
    aegis aborting dpkg -- all listed package files rejected
    So something eats / from beginning. What macro I should use here ?
    Should this have some default macros for meego target ?

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,024

    Re: Correct directory for QML declarative extension plugins ?

    There are no MeeGo specific macros and in theory installPath = /opt/myapp/ should be okay.
    AEGIS should not check libs/plugins but only executanbles. Have you written a your custom manifest file? If yes, you should not menthion there your plugin.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    62

    Re: Correct directory for QML declarative extension plugins ?

    No, I dont have any custom manifest files.

    Project main is subdir project. It contains plugin project and QML project. Both manifests are empty, not done anything for those.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    449

    Re: Correct directory for QML declarative extension plugins ?

    Can you paste your entire .pro here ?

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    62

    Re: Correct directory for QML declarative extension plugins ?

    Oh well, now it works and what I did:
    Cleaned everything, all what could &would be generated under project dir. Uninstall QtSDK, download new QtSDK 1.2.

    So, updating QtSDK from SDKMaintenanceTool maybe didn't work as expected and ofcourse cleaning usually have something to do.

    Thanks for all anyway!

Similar Threads

  1. Symbian3 extension plugins - skin
    By paul_coneta in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-09-27, 22:35
  2. How to use Qt-declarative
    By BalajiR in forum Qt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-02-17, 14:48
  3. mmfcodec files removed from extension plugins
    By proberts in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-09-02, 20:44
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-07-12, 07:28
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-07-11, 04:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •