×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    38

    Question "invalid drawable" in Qt Simulator

    Hi,

    what does "invalid drawable" as an application output in Qt Simulator indicate?

    What can I do to get rid of this output or the source problem?
    Last edited by planetLars; 2012-02-15 at 16:56. Reason: Qt Designer -> Qt Simulator

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    449

    Re: "invalid drawable" in Qt Simulator

    Hi,

    What are the QT widgets that you are using and how? Or some code snippet that gives this problem

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    38

    Re: "invalid drawable" in Qt Simulator

    I only have a QGraphicsView put with Qt Designer next to the default MainWindow and centralWidget.

    The View has every property at default except for: geometry, frameShape, frameShadow, lineWidth, verticalScrollbar and horizontalScrollbar which are put to 0, None or Off (geometry is at 0,40,360,600).
    The other 2 have everything at default except geometry which are 0,0,360,640.

    I use the view by showing a QGraphicsScene which has some items added via code, nothing else.

    The error is output right after application launch.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    449

    Re: "invalid drawable" in Qt Simulator

    Hi,

    I tried exactly as mentioned above and i am unable to reproduce the error -

    My code looks like -

    MainWindow::MainWindow(QWidget *parent) :
    QMainWindow(parent),
    ui(new Ui::MainWindow)
    {
    ui->setupUi(this); // the ui form is designed to have a QGraphicsView put next to the default centralWidget in MainWindow with the properties exactly as mentioned in your post #2 except goemtry properties, those i have set in code below and not in the ui form.

    setGeometry(0,0,360,640);

    ui->graphicsView->setGeometry(0,40,360,600);

    QGraphicsScene scene;

    scene.setSceneRect( -100.0, -100.0, 200.0, 200.0 );

    QGraphicsEllipseItem *item = new QGraphicsEllipseItem( 0, &scene );
    item->setRect( -50.0, -50.0, 100.0, 100.0 );

    ui->graphicsView->setScene(&scene);
    }

    main.cpp

    just shows the mainwindow. So it works proper for me.

    When i search for this error, i always see references to usage of QGLWidget have caused invalid drawable error sometimes. But could not find what could be the actual problem.
    i have tested this on qtsimulator with QTSDK 1.1.4 on ubuntu. But the platform or sdk should nt be a problem.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    38

    Re: "invalid drawable" in Qt Simulator

    Thank you for your effort.

    I reset every property of the View and the MainWindow, set the geometry by code and even out-commented the scene->addItem()s so I had a Scene with a empty View only (and my code now is basically the same as yours plus unused Item definitions and my Scene is a pointer). I get this result rendered but the application output still writes "invalid drawable".

    I'm on Mac OS X Lion and my target is Simulator Qt for gcc with an N8 set as the rendering device with Nokia SDK 1.2
    Last edited by planetLars; 2012-02-17 at 07:34. Reason: added SDK version, corrected a statement

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    449

    Re: "invalid drawable" in Qt Simulator

    Ok, somehow skeptic that this is a bug related to MAC though not sure. Can you please file a bug for it in QT bug reports - https://bugreports.qt-project.org/

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    38

    Re: "invalid drawable" in Qt Simulator

    I wouldn't think of it too, however the lack of information about what "illegal drawable" indicates surely can get remedied. I filed a bug report.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-02-08, 12:17
  2. Eclipse + J2ME + Nokia 5200 => "Invalid application. Delete?"
    By flavio.renga in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2009-09-10, 16:21
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2007-05-11, 15:25
  4. Nokia 6610 deployment problem - error: "invalid file"
    By raynilk in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-02-22, 23:21
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-02-09, 08:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×