×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    10

    Question Black screen on PR1.0

    We've successfully deployed our app to Nokia Store. However, the QA team failed it with message below:

    Failed QA.
    SUMMARY: A blank screen is displayed when launching the application .
    STEPS TO REPRODUCE:
    1. Download and install the content.
    2. Launch content and observe it.
    ACTUAL RESULT: When launching the application, application is not properly displayed and it displays a black screen.
    EXPECTED RESULT: The application should provide full functionality on all screen orientations. Content is displayed on device screen without any issues and is free of any illegibility and cropping issues.
    AFFECTED DEVICES: N9 Firmware: V 10.2011.34-1_PR_001.
    FREQUENCY REPRODUCED: 100%.

    NOTE: The issue only occurs on the PR1.0 firmware, but cannot be reproduced on PR1.1.

    So, we don't have a PR1.0 device. How can I test it, any advice? Also, we've used DatePicker on extras package. What would you recommend me to do/use, instead?

    A final question; shall we not use new components for our future apps, and what's gonna be for future Harmattan releases?

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,024

    Re: Black screen on PR1.0

    Hi,
    Nokia provides remote devices service, but as far as I know, developers updated all available Harmattan devices to PR 1.1.
    I contacted the person responsible of those in order to add a new PR 1.0 one.

    QA rejects all apps which don't work with PR 1.0, I think policy won't be changed with future Harmatta releases.
    If you need an extra component, you can add it to your package as extra file if it's not so much work.

    UPDATE: It looks there are alreadty some PR 1.0 devices available. on RDA
    Last edited by gnuton; 2012-02-20 at 11:03.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Belarus, Minsk
    Posts
    15

    Re: Black screen on PR1.0

    Does anybody managed to fix that? I have mostly the same issue:

    Comments from the QA team:
    Failed QA.
    ISSUE: SUMMARY: A blank screen is displayed when launching the application.
    STEPS TO REPRODUCE:
    1. Download and install the content OTA.
    2. Launch content and observe.
    ACTUAL RESULT: Application is not properly displayed, it displays a blank screen.
    EXPECTED RESULT: The application should provide full functionality on all screen orientations. Content is displayed on device screen without any issues and is free of any illegibility and cropping issues.
    AFFECTED DEVICES: N9 Firmware: 10.2011.34-1_PR_001.
    FREQUENCY REPRODUCED: 100%. (public, Qa in progress -> Qa failed)

    The file failed QA on the following target(s):

    * Device: MeeGo - 854x480 - Nokia N9

    Please address the issues and resubmit your application or media for reassessment.
    NOTE: The problems encountered may affect several targets in the distribution list and they must be corrected for ALL instances.

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    200

    Re: Black screen on PR1.0

    By "that" you are referring to?

    There is at least one 10.2011.34-1 device to test on Remote Device Access now.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Belarus, Minsk
    Posts
    15

    Re: Black screen on PR1.0

    Well, I meant that the guy has mostly the same issue that I have. Maybe he already solve it with his app, and can share additional info about actual problem. Anyway, I will try today to reflash my N9 to PR 1.0 and test it my self, if possible.

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    200

    Re: Black screen on PR1.0

    OK. Most likely you are using some component which is not available in PR1.0. About flashing to old version, is it even possible since I see only warnings about even trying?

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Belarus, Minsk
    Posts
    15

    Re: Black screen on PR1.0

    Yes, you are right, it is not possible to downgrade from PR1.1 to PR1.0 for now...
    I just guessing now that it can be the problem with those lines in my QML files:

    import QtQuick 1.1
    import com.nokia.meego 1.0
    import com.nokia.extras 1.1

    maybe I should use

    import QtQuick 1.0
    import com.nokia.meego 1.0
    import com.nokia.extras 1.0

    for PR1.0 instead, maybe someone know the right versions to use for PR1.0?

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Belarus, Minsk
    Posts
    15

    Re: Black screen on PR1.0

    Ok, I guess that I was right, just got answer in that thread:
    QA failed with old N9 firmware but ok for my new N950 firmware

Similar Threads

  1. RDA N900 in black screen.
    By jkosonen in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-02-08, 22:12
  2. 6220c Black Screen Problem?
    By RyanB2804 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-12-07, 09:59
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-09-11, 09:35
  4. using DirectGraphics > quitting > black screen
    By flomef in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-03-03, 13:52

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×