×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: QML Map element

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8

    QML Map element

    Hi my qml application started showing a nokia watermark where I am using the map element.

    Debug output gave me this.
    ***************************************************************************
    [Qt Message] Qt Location requires usage of app_id and token parameters obtained from:
    [Qt Message] https://api.forum.nokia.com/ovi-api/ui/registration
    [Qt Message] For more information about app_id and token please consult:
    [Qt Message] http://doc.qt.nokia.com/qtmobility-l...e-nokia-plugin ***************************************************************************

    So I went and got a token and app_id and am including them in my map as follows

    property string mappingToken : "TOKEN FROM NOKIA HERE"
    property string mappingAppId : "APP ID FROM NOKIA HERE"

    Map {
    id: map
    connectivityMode: Map.OfflineMode
    plugin : Plugin {
    name : "nokia"
    parameters: [
    PluginParameter {
    name: "app_id"
    value: mappingAppId
    },
    PluginParameter {
    name: "token"
    value: mappingToken
    }
    ]
    }
    anchors.fill: parent
    zoomLevel: 10
    size.widtharent.width
    size.heightarent.height
    center: Coordinate {
    latitude: 13.536
    longitude: 27.536
    }
    }

    Unfortunately now the map does not load at all as I am getting these messages
    [Qt Message] setupServiceInfo "Error downloading http://1.maptile.lbs.ovi.com/maptile...nfo?output=xml - server replied: Forbidden"

    Am I missing something. Please any help will be appreciated.
    Oh I also tried changing the names of the plugin parameters to mapping.app_id and mapping.token respectively with no love...

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,024

    Re: QML Map element

    Hi,
    I tested your code on my device (Nokia N9) and it worked as expeceted.
    Which device are u using?

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8

    Re: QML Map element

    Hi gnuton

    I tried it on a nokia N8 and C7. They both have the watermark if I don't add the plugin parameters and it breaks when I add the parameters in.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: QML Map element

    What kindof Watermard are you talking about ? Where it is, what color is it, and what does it say ?

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8

    Re: QML Map element

    Hi symbianyucca.



    This is what the watermark looks like.

    Im using qt 4.7.4 and QtMobility.location 1.2.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    104

    Re: QML Map element

    out of curiosity, I tried hello map example in my device. I got the same error as dolfie666 mentioned. I used E7 to test it..

    @symbianyucca: http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...ia-Maps-plugin states that you didnt have any issue with hello map. Did you obtain id and token from the sites specified ? or it just works ??

    -CK

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: QML Map element

    I did not have any problems with it earlier at least, I'll re-check today and see what's happening in there.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8

    Re: QML Map element

    Hi symbianyucca.

    Have you been able to replicate this problem?

  9. #9
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: QML Map element

    Basically I would assume that it is the copyright image that should indeed be there. anyway in simulator it appears to be misplaced outside the map in windows right bottom corner, but at least with my N8 when using Qt dependencies from the latest QtSDK the nokia logo does remain in maps area.

    So is the problem you are having visible in real device with actual release Qt dependencies ?

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8

    Re: QML Map element

    Yes the copyright image only shows on the actual device, N8 and C7. But it is outside of the map element itself. It shows when you import the qt mobility location libraries.

  11. #11
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: QML Map element

    You should then make minimal implemntation that shows the problem and open bug report with it. At least when I made map element that is not filling teh screen, I still got the copyright in correct place, anyway, if you can make exaample that shows otehr behaviour, then it should qualify as a bug.

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8

    Re: QML Map element

    Hi again symbianyucca

    I believe I have narrowed down the problem. If the map is in a loader the logo gets confused. I made a project with 2 qml files.
    First main.qml

    import QtQuick 1.0

    Rectangle {
    width: 360
    height: 640
    color:"#000"

    Rectangle {
    id:rect
    color:"blue"
    height: 320
    width: 360
    }

    Loader {
    source: "mymap.qml"
    anchors.top: rect.bottom
    }

    }

    And then mymap.qml

    import QtQuick 1.0
    import QtMobility.location 1.2

    Rectangle {
    width: 360
    height: 320
    Map {
    id: map
    connectivityMode: Map.OfflineMode
    plugin : Plugin {
    name : "nokia"
    }
    width: 360
    height: 320
    zoomLevel: 10
    size.width:360
    size.height:320
    center: Coordinate {
    latitude: 13.536
    longitude: 27.536
    }
    }
    }

    This will show the problem. How do i submit a bug report

  13. #13
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: QML Map element

    instructions would be at: http://labs.qt.nokia.com/2010/03/02/...w-bug-tracker/ , I'll try looking into the problem tomorrow as well.

  14. #14
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: QML Map element

    I'm a bit bysier than I though, anyway, can you change the import QtQuick 1.0 to import QtQuick 1.1, in all places in the project, so you could get the latest version used.

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8

    Re: QML Map element

    Hi thanks for the tip on the import version but sadly it does not yield different results

Similar Threads

  1. Add Class To All Element
    By artinteg in forum Nokia Asha Web Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-06-14, 11:10
  2. Unsupported tag element
    By manojpaul in forum Mobile Service Architecture (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-06-19, 11:19
  3. XML Element tag name
    By mariadlangeles in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-01-06, 13:04
  4. DO element
    By choscos in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-08-10, 14:01
  5. MMS element version 1.1
    By zaletta in forum General Messaging
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-01-29, 21:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×