×

Discussion Board

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 46
  1. #16
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    I guess this has something to do with wizard_hu_'s thread, but not in a good way, so I'm ignoring that thread... Searching for more of Shravan's threads ...

    (Oh, the example in the SDK has some issues as well, it seems it won't start in the emulator ... That too can wait for now.)
    Last edited by ltomuta; 2012-03-30 at 15:49.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  2. #17
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,261

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    Hi Iam waiting for the solution from inneractive team or any. Today I wll check on emulator as u have said.

  3. #18
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,261

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    Ok I have again joined you here. Yes my Handle coomands are not giving the right output .they are not calling the correct HandleCommandl /key

  4. #19
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    There's no such thing as not calling the correct HandleCommandL ... What is the value of the aCommand parameter when HandleCommandL is called? Trace that value back to the commands defined in your .hrh, it should be one of the commands from the // INNERACTIVE::BEGIN // INNERACTIVE::END section.
    Last edited by ltomuta; 2012-04-02 at 15:39.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  5. #20
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    Oh, and by the way, I find it hard to believe that a "show ad dialog" option would ever make sense in your application's menu. So study the example, understand what it does, and then integrate the relevant code in such a way that your application's flow makes sense at the end of the day.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  6. #21
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,261

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    My .hrh contains the following as below:

    Code:
    ECmdOpenAdDlg,
    		ECmdOpenFsAdDlg,
    		ECmdReloadAd,
    		ECmdAdDlg_btnSkip,
    		ECmdAdDlg_btnOpenAd,
    		ECmdInitAdModule,
    		ECsCmdGd1,
    			ECsCmdGd2,
    and where as the .rss contains

    Code:
    RESOURCE MENU_PANE r_menu
    	{
    	items =
    		{
    		// added the new Options menu command here
    				MENU_ITEM
    								{
    								command = ECmdInitAdModule;
    								txt = "Init Ad Module";
    								},
    						MENU_ITEM
    								{
    								command = ECmdOpenAdDlg;
    								txt = "Open Ad Dialog";
    								},
    						MENU_ITEM
    								{
    								command = ECmdOpenFsAdDlg;
    								txt = "Open full screen Ad Dialog";
    								},
    						MENU_ITEM
    								{
    								command = ECmdReloadAd;
    								txt = "Reload Ad";
    								},
    					
    								
    								
    										MENU_ITEM
    												{
    												command = EHelp;
    												txt = qtn_help;
    												},	
    								
    								
    								
    								MENU_ITEM
    								{
    								command = EAbout;
    								txt = qtn_about;
    								},
    						MENU_ITEM
    								{
    								command = EAknSoftkeyExit;
    								txt = qtn_exit;
    								}
    
    		};
    	}

    And Ui.cpp contains

    Code:
    case ECmdInitAdModule:
    						{
    							InitAdModule();
    						}
    						break;
    					case ECmdOpenAdDlg:
    						{
    							TInt dlgContainerType = KIaCustomDialogContainer;
    							TInt dlgContainerId = KIaCustomDialogContainerId;
    							TInt dlgSkipBtnId	= ECmdAdDlg_btnSkip; 
    							TInt dlgOpenAdBtnId = ECmdAdDlg_btnOpenAd;
    							TRAPD(err, ipInnerActiveMobileAdModule->OpenAdDialogL(R_AD_DIALOG, 
    																					R_IA_SOFTKEYS_SKIP,
    																					dlgSkipBtnId, 
    																					dlgOpenAdBtnId,
    																					dlgContainerType,
    																					dlgContainerId,
    																					10));
    			#ifdef IA_TEST_MODE
    							if(err)
    							{
    								TBuf<100> errBuf, errTitle;
    								
    								if(err == KErrNotReady)
    								{
    									errTitle.Copy(_L("Open Ad Dialog"));
    									errBuf.Copy(_L("Ad data is not ready: processing Init/Reload request."));
    								}
    								else
    								{
    									errTitle.Copy(_L("Open Ad Dialog"));
    									errBuf.AppendFormat(_L("Error: %d"), err);
    								}
    								TRAPD(err, CEikonEnv::Static()->InfoWinL(errTitle, errBuf));
    							}
    			#endif
    						}
    						break;
    					case ECmdOpenFsAdDlg:
    						{
    							TInt dlgContainerType = KIaFullScreenDialogContainer;
    							TInt dlgContainerId = KIaFullScreenDialogContainerId;
    							TInt dlgSkipBtnId	= ECmdAdDlg_btnSkip; 
    							TInt dlgOpenAdBtnId = ECmdAdDlg_btnOpenAd;
    							TRAPD(err, ipInnerActiveMobileAdModule->OpenAdDialogL(R_FS_AD_DIALOG,
    																					R_IA_SOFTKEYS_SKIP,
    																					dlgSkipBtnId, 
    																					dlgOpenAdBtnId,
    																					dlgContainerType,
    																					dlgContainerId,
    																					10));
    etc
    Last edited by ltomuta; 2012-04-03 at 09:09.

  7. #22
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    OK. And? What commands gets sent to the HandleCommandL when you select the "Init Ad Module" option? Obviously it should be ECmdInitAdModule which then leads to calling InitAdModule() in HandleCommandL.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  8. #23
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,261

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    Yes but here in my when i Click " Init Ad Module " the Application is getting closed/ exiting .

    when i Click "Open ad Dialog " It is showing Help contents


    when i click "Open ful screen Ad Dialog" : It is shoowing About us contents

    when i click "Reload AD" : It again exits from the App

  9. #24
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    441

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    Hi

    does it mean it panics in :
    InitAdModule();
    Can you run your code on emulator?

  10. #25
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,261

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    when I try to Run on the Emulator. The following Error is shown
    " Target request failed: TRKProtocolPlugin : Unable to open communications port (Port may be used by another application or selected port may not be available.).
    "

  11. #26
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    There is no connection between emulator and TRK. TRK is what you use (or rather used, since it has been replaced by CODA) for on device debugging. You chould check your IDE's configuration and try again. Nobody can help you with solving this problem unless you start doing some proper debugging yourself.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  12. #27
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,261

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    Ok I just want to clear 2 points about InnerActive SDK


    clear me 2 points whether I have to change the new options in .rss at RESOURCE MENU_PANE r_menu and in AppUi.cpp at void CNewAppUi::HandleCommandL(TInt aCommand).

    For example if Iam integrating the InnerActive SDK in asimple Helloworld application. Whether I have to include the new commands i.e

    MENU_ITEM
    {
    command = ECmdInitAdModule;
    txt = "Init Ad Module";
    },
    MENU_ITEM
    {
    command = ECmdOpenAdDlg;
    txt = "Open Ad Dialog";
    },
    MENU_ITEM
    {
    command = ECmdOpenFsAdDlg;
    txt = "Open full screen Ad Dialog";
    },
    MENU_ITEM
    {
    command = ECmdReloadAd;
    txt = "Reload Ad";


    or else I have to keep the original one i.e

    MENU_ITEM
    {
    command = ECommand1;
    txt = qtn_command1;
    },
    MENU_ITEM
    {
    command = ECommand2;
    txt = qtn_command2;
    },

    as it is and in AppUi.cpp at HandleComandL

  13. #28
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    28

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    Hello all!
    I have same problem with compiling app to device target (gcce)

    S60\devices\S60_5th_Edition_SDK_v1.0\epoc32\release\ARMV5\urel\InnerActiveAdLib.lib: could not read symbols: File format not recognized
    On 3rd ed target problem is also present...

    Anyone knows the solution to this problem?
    Thanks!

  14. #29
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    441

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    Hi lexanor

    I checked Inneractive Symbian with S60 5th -- it seems to be broken for target gcc --- due to the fact InnerActiveAdLib.lib is statically linked library -- linker fails on gcc -- perhaps it will work with armv5.
    However i did not have problems to build application with Symbian^3

  15. #30
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    28

    Re: How to show ADS on symbian application using Inneractive SDK etc.

    Hello izinin !
    You used library from native inneractive symbian sdk (5th ed) to build application with Symbian^3 or Qt inneractive sdk?

Similar Threads

  1. [moved] inneractive, should I use it?
    By Tiger54 in forum Monetization APIs
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2012-04-12, 08:31
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-05-16, 14:06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×