×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1

    ServerCommunicationError when trying to use testserver mode

    Hi,

    I have succesfully tested my application on simulated mode having following lines in TEST_MODE.TXT:

    [simulation]
    default=simulated_ok

    Purchase can be done without any errors. But so far I haven't been able to do any purchases using testserver mode, I cannot even get the product data. Here are the responses:

    iap_client->getProductData("id");
    ->
    [Qt Message] "SERVER => CLIENT MESSAGE: Message id: PRODATA, Request id: 4, Status: ConnectionError"
    [Qt Message] Error in the productInformationresponse

    iap_client->purchaseProduct(id, IAPClient::ForcedAutomaticRestoration);
    ->
    [Qt Message] "SERVER => CLIENT MESSAGE: Message id: PURDONE, Request id: 5, Status: ServerCommunicationError"
    [Qt Message] IAPClientImpl::socketReady(): Request 5 , status= "ServerCommunicationError" , purchaseTicket= ""

    I have tried all the test mode settings without any luck. For example:

    [testserver]
    testMode=normal

    Any ideas what I have done wrong? Do I need to somehow modify the purchase items at publisher page to be able to use the testserver mode?

    Thanks in advance : )

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4

    Re: ServerCommunicationError when trying to use testserver mode

    @plopsis
    Make sure that in your TEST_MODE.TXT file you only have the following lines:
    [testserver]
    testMode=purchase


    and make sure your phone has internet connectivity and nothings blocks him from connecting to the internet (like a firewall or blocked ports etc)

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    441

    Re: ServerCommunicationError when trying to use testserver mode

    Hi,

    Make sure the device is able to connect Internet -- use browser to check connectivity. If you use wifi connection make sure SIM card is inserted into device. In case the problem still persists please provide more information.

    I re-checked currently available IAP -- cannot reproduce the problem. The advice of having "testMode=purchase" option does not affect on ServerCommunicationError --- you can use any of available test modes for purchase simulation and real user authentication.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2011-05-01, 04:42
  2. 6212 classic NFCIP-1 in target mode: using what mode at radio level?
    By vpt111 in forum Near Field Communication
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-01-25, 12:27
  3. Works fine in Debug mode, not in Release mode. Why?
    By jw1.yang in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-10-26, 17:09
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-08-06, 11:12
  5. how to go view mode to edit mode in form applications
    By ankushbabrekar in forum Series 40 & S60 Platform Feedback Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-01-01, 13:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •