Discussion Board

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 102
  1. #31
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    24

    Re: Swipe down to close stops working

    Quote Originally Posted by dashfx View Post
    PRECONDITIONS

    PR1.2 firmware

    STEPS LEADING TO THE PROBLEM:

    1.
 Open and swipe down to close apps 10-30 times in a period of a few minutes to a few hours.
    2.
 Try swipe down to close a basic app like Contacts, Web, Calls, E-mails or Facebook

    EXPECTED OUTCOME:

    The app should close when swiped down.

    ACTUAL OUTCOME:

    The app does not close. Instead it functions similarly as when swiped right or left, so it allows the app to run on the background.

    FREQUENCY OF OCCURRENCE:
    Every time when used the phone for a couple of hours and already succesfully closed over 30 apps.
    I even got the phone in a state where neither ways of swiping did close an app (clock). I was using the phone in right hand and I was lying on my back. If I changed position of the phone slightly, closing by swiping worked. I hope this irritating bug will be fixed as soon as possible. I am considering returning my phone since it does not work as supposed.

  2. #32
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    24

    Cannot edit or view text freely in input field on web pages by the web browser

    PRECONDITIONS

    PR1.2 firmware

    STEPS LEADING TO THE PROBLEM:

    1.
 Open the bundled web browser
    2.
 Open URL www.google.com
    3. Tap on the search field
    4. Type more text than fits in the field
    5. Tap in the middle of the input field
    6. type some more text

    EXPECTED OUTCOME:

    You should be able to scroll cursor to the beginning of the text and to the end of the text without deleting characters.

    ACTUAL OUTCOME:

    Unlike expected

    FREQUENCY OF OCCURRENCE:
    E.g. at www.google.com and m.facebook.com always

  3. #33
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5

    Inconsistent status bar touch vibration in some stock apps

    PRECONDITIONS

    PR1.2 firmware

    STEPS LEADING TO THE PROBLEM:

    1. Turn on touch screen vibration in Settings>Sounds and Vibration. I set it to level 2.
    2. Launch Map or Twitter.
    3. In Map/Twitter, touch status bar.

    EXPECTED OUTCOME:

    Vibration on clicking status bar.

    ACTUAL OUTCOME:

    No vibration when clicking status bar.

    FREQUENCY OF OCCURRENCE:
    Always.

    This is likely irrelevant at this stage, but I will try anyway.....

  4. #34
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1

    Re: Harmattan Bug Reports

    CalDav credentials aren't sent to CalDav server with PR 1.2.

    Here are two request-replies from Wireshark while I tried to login into the server with Digest authentication.

    1. Code:
      PROPFIND /cal.php/calendars/<username>/default/ HTTP/1.1
      Content-Type: application/xml; charset="utf-8"
      User-Agent: Nokia-CalDav/1.0
      Depth: 1
      Content-Length: 252
      Connection: Keep-Alive
      Accept-Encoding: gzip
      Accept-Language: hu-HU,en,*
      Host: 192.168.1.111:12345
      
      <D:propfind xmlns:D="DAV:">
       <D:prop xmlns:D="DAV:">
        <D:resourcetype xmlns:D="DAV:"/>
        <C:calendar xmlns:C="urn:ietf:params:xml:ns:caldav"/>
        <D:displayname xmlns:D="DAV:"/>
        <D:current-user-privilege-set xmlns:D="DAV:"/>
       </D:prop>
      </D:propfind>
      
      
      HTTP/1.1 401 Unauthorized
      Date: Wed, 13 Jun 2012 14:20:05 GMT
      Server: Apache/2.2.21 (Linux/SUSE)
      X-Powered-By: PHP/5.3.8
      Set-Cookie: PHPSESSID=0s7vajjsqevtc1g3j097p008gvd2ie9h; path=/
      Expires: Thu, 19 Nov 1981 08:52:00 GMT
      Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate, post-check=0, pre-check=0
      Pragma: no-cache
      WWW-Authenticate: Digest realm="BaikalDAV",qop="auth",nonce="4bd4a19590add",opaque="df58befe8cf60590c930188d0b5c53de"
      Content-Length: 292
      Keep-Alive: timeout=15, max=100
      Connection: Keep-Alive
      Content-Type: application/xml; charset=utf-8
      
      <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
      <d:error xmlns:d="DAV:" xmlns:s="http://sabredav.org/ns">
        <s:exception>Sabre_DAV_Exception_NotAuthenticated</s:exception>
        <s:message>No digest authentication headers were found</s:message>
        <s:sabredav-version>1.5.7</s:sabredav-version>
      </d:error>
      
      
      PROPFIND /cal.php/calendars/<username>/default/ HTTP/1.1
      Content-Type: application/xml; charset="utf-8"
      User-Agent: Nokia-CalDav/1.0
      Depth: 1
      Content-Length: 252
      Connection: Keep-Alive
      Accept-Encoding: gzip
      Accept-Language: hu-HU,en,*
      Host: 192.168.1.111:12345
      Authorization: Digest username="", realm="BaikalDAV", nonce="4bd4a19590add", uri="/cal.php/calendars/<username>/default/", opaque="df58befe8cf60590c930188d0b5c53de", response="", qop=auth, nc=00000001, cnonce="ca4882371945dd17972977959f7add14"
      
      <D:propfind xmlns:D="DAV:">
       <D:prop xmlns:D="DAV:">
        <D:resourcetype xmlns:D="DAV:"/>
        <C:calendar xmlns:C="urn:ietf:params:xml:ns:caldav"/>
        <D:displayname xmlns:D="DAV:"/>
        <D:current-user-privilege-set xmlns:D="DAV:"/>
       </D:prop>
      </D:propfind>
      
      
      HTTP/1.1 401 Unauthorized
      Date: Wed, 13 Jun 2012 14:20:06 GMT
      Server: Apache/2.2.21 (Linux/SUSE)
      X-Powered-By: PHP/5.3.8
      Set-Cookie: PHPSESSID=snd63eprqoccttbukinakq1p62k9jjip; path=/
      Expires: Thu, 19 Nov 1981 08:52:00 GMT
      Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate, post-check=0, pre-check=0
      Pragma: no-cache
      WWW-Authenticate: Digest realm="BaikalDAV",qop="auth",nonce="4fd8a1962242a",opaque="df58befe8cf60590c930188d0b5c53de"
      Content-Length: 286
      Keep-Alive: timeout=15, max=99
      Connection: Keep-Alive
      Content-Type: application/xml; charset=utf-8
      
      <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
      <d:error xmlns:d="DAV:" xmlns:s="http://sabredav.org/ns">
        <s:exception>Sabre_DAV_Exception_NotAuthenticated</s:exception>
        <s:message>The supplied username was not on file</s:message>
        <s:sabredav-version>1.5.7</s:sabredav-version>
      </d:error>
    2. Code:
      PROPFIND /cal.php/calendars/<username>/default/ HTTP/1.1
      Content-Type: application/xml; charset="utf-8"
      User-Agent: Nokia-CalDav/1.0
      Depth: 1
      Content-Length: 252
      Connection: Keep-Alive
      Accept-Encoding: gzip
      Accept-Language: hu-HU,en,*
      Host: 192.168.1.111:12345
      
      <D:propfind xmlns:D="DAV:">
       <D:prop xmlns:D="DAV:">
        <D:resourcetype xmlns:D="DAV:"/>
        <C:calendar xmlns:C="urn:ietf:params:xml:ns:caldav"/>
        <D:displayname xmlns:D="DAV:"/>
        <D:current-user-privilege-set xmlns:D="DAV:"/>
       </D:prop>
      </D:propfind>
      
      
      HTTP/1.1 401 Unauthorized
      Date: Wed, 13 Jun 2012 14:20:18 GMT
      Server: Apache/2.2.21 (Linux/SUSE)
      X-Powered-By: PHP/5.3.8
      Set-Cookie: PHPSESSID=1jhmh4645012r89bqqq87fthab6nog0h; path=/
      Expires: Thu, 19 Nov 1981 08:52:00 GMT
      Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate, post-check=0, pre-check=0
      Pragma: no-cache
      WWW-Authenticate: Digest realm="BaikalDAV",qop="auth",nonce="4fd0a1e264f56",opaque="df58befe8cf60590c930188d0b5c53de"
      Content-Length: 292
      Keep-Alive: timeout=15, max=100
      Connection: Keep-Alive
      Content-Type: application/xml; charset=utf-8
      
      <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
      <d:error xmlns:d="DAV:" xmlns:s="http://sabredav.org/ns">
        <s:exception>Sabre_DAV_Exception_NotAuthenticated</s:exception>
        <s:message>No digest authentication headers were found</s:message>
        <s:sabredav-version>1.5.7</s:sabredav-version>
      </d:error>
      
      
      PROPFIND /cal.php/calendars/<username>/default/ HTTP/1.1
      Content-Type: application/xml; charset="utf-8"
      User-Agent: Nokia-CalDav/1.0
      Depth: 1
      Content-Length: 252
      Connection: Keep-Alive
      Accept-Encoding: gzip
      Accept-Language: hu-HU,en,*
      Host: 192.168.1.111:12345
      Authorization: Digest username="", realm="BaikalDAV", nonce="4fd0a1e264f56", uri="/cal.php/calendars/<username>/default/", opaque="df58befe8cf60590c930188d0b5c53de", response="", qop=auth, nc=00000001, cnonce="eb7ad9ec3ac9fef59862154cc44f11bf"
      
      <D:propfind xmlns:D="DAV:">
       <D:prop xmlns:D="DAV:">
        <D:resourcetype xmlns:D="DAV:"/>
        <C:calendar xmlns:C="urn:ietf:params:xml:ns:caldav"/>
        <D:displayname xmlns:D="DAV:"/>
        <D:current-user-privilege-set xmlns:D="DAV:"/>
       </D:prop>
      </D:propfind>
      
      
      HTTP/1.1 401 Unauthorized
      Date: Wed, 13 Jun 2012 14:20:18 GMT
      Server: Apache/2.2.21 (Linux/SUSE)
      X-Powered-By: PHP/5.3.8
      Set-Cookie: PHPSESSID=q4rfabc5fvukcr5380hd0pki1uf0cus5; path=/
      Expires: Thu, 19 Nov 1981 08:52:00 GMT
      Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate, post-check=0, pre-check=0
      Pragma: no-cache
      WWW-Authenticate: Digest realm="BaikalDAV",qop="auth",nonce="4fd8a1a273a62",opaque="df58befe8cf60590c930188d0b5c53de"
      Content-Length: 286
      Keep-Alive: timeout=15, max=99
      Connection: Keep-Alive
      Content-Type: application/xml; charset=utf-8
      
      <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
      <d:error xmlns:d="DAV:" xmlns:s="http://sabredav.org/ns">
        <s:exception>Sabre_DAV_Exception_NotAuthenticated</s:exception>
        <s:message>The supplied username was not on file</s:message>
        <s:sabredav-version>1.5.7</s:sabredav-version>
      </d:error>


    As you can see, in the responses the Digest username="" is totally empty, although I provided it before, of course in the N9 GUI.

  5. #35
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    24

    Re: More ways to lock phone wanted

    Quote Originally Posted by jarno76 View Post
    I am using PR 1.2

    It would be handy that you could set phone to lock in startup even if you don't set automatic (delayed) locking. Also some way to lock the device fast manually would be a big improvement. Manual locking could be triggered by an application or preferably by an added item in the status menu; display brightness control should be there, too. Locking at startup should be set in Settings > Security > Device lock; changing that setting should require giving the code.
    As for the locking problem, I found a partial work around that Nokia customer service could not tell me of:
    1. Install and run BackLighter (v1.1.0) http://store.ovi.com/content/224077
    2. Set "No delay" in Settings > Security > Device lock; Any setting unequal to "Off" alone enables locking of the device in startup.

    Now you can set the locking ability in BackLighter by tapping the sun: If the sun is lit, device locking is disabled. If the sun is dimmed, you can lock the device by locking the display using the power button. Still, there seems to be some obscure delay before the device lock works first time after dimming the sun. I expect no delay at all!

    If you use the Lock Screen application http://store.ovi.com/content/253091 (v0.0.2) to lock the display, the delay after which device lock is activated may be even longer: It seems that device lock is activated only after display time-out that is set in Settings > Device > Display > Display time-out; maximum of 3 minutes. (By the way, using a lock screen application instead of the power button may save your phone's power button. My previous Nokia phone became useless, because its power button shattered.)
    Last edited by jarno76; 2012-06-14 at 18:10. Reason: Corrected the explanation of behavior of device lock in conjunction with Lock Screen app.

  6. #36
    siegfrid
    Guest

    Re: N9 loses network connection

    Quote Originally Posted by dashfx View Post
    PRECONDITIONS:
    PR1.2
    N9

    STEPS LEADING TO THE PROBLEM:
    Leave phone idle in lock screen.

    EXPECTED OUTCOME:
    Should regain network connection automatically without asking the PIN code.

    ACTUAL OUTCOME:
    Phone loses gsm/3g network connection. Then if you tap the screen to exit lock screen it askes the PIN code to regain network connection.


    FREQUENCY OF OCCURRENCE:
    This has happened 2 times in 4 days.
    Same here, happening frequently

  7. #37
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    24

    Re: Image resize quality bad

    Quote Originally Posted by jarno76 View Post
    Version: PR1.2
    This may occur at least when you share a photo to Facebook using the gallery app:
    https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...8&l=595b3e8e60
    Similar sawtooth pattern occurs also when you share to flickr; the fault is in N9's photo scaling:
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/jarno_s...th/7407701662/
    Please compare images send as 1920 px and as 640 px in Medium 640 size:
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/jarno_s...7630206452554/
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/jarno_s...7630206452554/
    I expect the both images to be as good as the better is. It is nobody's advantage that you have to share a 1920 px photo, if you need only a 640 px photo. Well, ISP may charge more money, if they charge you by data usage, but it is neither Nokia's nor customers advantage.

  8. #38
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    24

    Noise increases in videos after few seconds

    PRECONDITIONS:
    PR1.2
    N9

    STEPS LEADING TO THE PROBLEM:
    Record a video and play it. (Example video: http://youtu.be/YVaxcbKJD-U)

    EXPECTED OUTCOME:
    The artificial noise would remain constant and low during playback.

    ACTUAL OUTCOME:
    Noise volume increases remarkably after few seconds from start.

    FREQUENCY OF OCCURRENCE:
    Always (by my copy)

  9. #39
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    24

    Cannot view Exif data in gallery

    PR1.2
    N9
    I expect to be able to view Exif data of images in Gallery.

  10. #40
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    24

    Re: Image resize quality bad

    Quote Originally Posted by jarno76 View Post
    Similar sawtooth pattern occurs also when you share to flickr; the fault is in N9's photo scaling:
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/jarno_s...th/7407701662/
    Please compare images send as 1920 px and as 640 px in Medium 640 size:
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/jarno_s...7630206452554/
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/jarno_s...7630206452554/
    I expect the both images to be as good as the better is. It is nobody's advantage that you have to share a 1920 px photo, if you need only a 640 px photo. Well, ISP may charge more money, if they charge you by data usage, but it is neither Nokia's nor customers advantage.
    I think one workaround could be to install imagemagick package and use command
    convert input-file -resize 640x640 output-file
    to scale an image to 640 pixels, for instance. I suppose it is hard for an average end user to do, if you don't integrate it as scaling backend to N9 firmware.

    P.S. I added an image uploaded as "Original size using Gallery" in the flickr set, but the biggest version in flickr is 2048 x 1544.

    P.P.S Nokia, you have made a 41 MP camera phone. Please do not tell us you can not scale images and fix this bug, since this really sucks.

    P.P.P.S. The bug still exists in PR1.3.
    Last edited by jarno76; 2012-07-05 at 22:18.

  11. #41
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5

    Problem with the SDK installer: tmp directory

    The installer of Harmattan SDK uses /tmp directory to download packages to install. It's not safe because the content of this directory can be cleaned by other programs at any time. My first installation of SDK was interrupted for this reason.

    The possible solution is to change this line in the harmattan-sdk-setup.py:

    DIR_TEMP = "/tmp";

    to:

    DIR_TEMP = tempfile.mkdtemp();

    Thanks.

  12. #42
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5

    Scratchbox command '/scratchbox/compilers/bin/gcc' is not executable.

    I've tried to install Harmattan SDK on Ubuntu 11.10 x64 and have got an error. How can I overcome this?

    sudo ./harmattan-sdk-setup.py admininstall

    Execution was aborted by fatal error during stage:
    3/9 Running post install Scratchbox sanity checks

    From harmattan-sdk-setup.log:

    Setting up scratchbox-core (1.0.27) ...
    No users were chosen, so no users were added to Scratchbox.
    Starting Scratchbox: binfmt_misc, mount.
    Setting up scratchbox-devkit-qemu (0.13.90-0rabbit1) ...
    Setting up scratchbox-devkit-autotools-legacy (1.0) ...
    Setting up scratchbox-devkit-debian-squeeze (1.0.7) ...
    Setting up scratchbox-devkit-hashutils-squeeze-sdk (1.0.12) ...
    Setting up scratchbox-devkit-perl (1.0.5) ...
    Setting up scratchbox-devkit-python-legacy (1.0.2) ...
    V: [13:11:30 27.06.2012]: Destroying <class 'subprocess.Popen'> with pid = 4424, exit status = 0
    V: [13:11:30 27.06.2012]: Processing task nop, nop, [], {}
    V: [13:11:30 27.06.2012]: Processing task None, <function sb_run_postinst_sanity_checks at 0x11231b8>, [], {}
    V: [13:11:30 27.06.2012]: Starting task function
    S: (say_task) [13:11:30 27.06.2012]: 3/9 Running post install Scratchbox sanity checks
    V: [13:11:30 27.06.2012]: Set fatal to: 3/9 Running post install Scratchbox sanity checks
    V: [13:11:30 27.06.2012]: Scratchbox command '/scratchbox/compilers/bin/gcc' is not executable. Something went wrong with the install.
    V: [13:11:30 27.06.2012]: ----- Begin logging exception -----
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "./harmattan-sdk-setup.py", line 1802, in run
    phase.run(say_msg_prepend, users_selections, should_abort)
    File "./harmattan-sdk-setup.py", line 1422, in run
    tasks.run_all(should_abort)
    File "./harmattan-sdk-setup.py", line 1387, in run_all
    task.run()
    File "./harmattan-sdk-setup.py", line 1327, in run
    self.__func(*self.__args, **self.__kwds)
    File "./harmattan-sdk-setup.py", line 5764, in sb_run_postinst_sanity_checks
    "wrong with the install." % (SB_NAME, cmd))
    CmdFatalFailure: Scratchbox command '/scratchbox/compilers/bin/gcc' is not executable. Something went wrong with the install.
    V: [13:11:30 27.06.2012]: ----- End logging exception -----
    V: [13:11:58 27.06.2012]: Destroying the wizard
    V: [13:11:58 27.06.2012]: Calling destructor of <__main__.ProgressPage object at 0x1587170>

  13. #43
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    105

    Re: Image resize quality bad

    PRECONDITIONS: PR 1.2

    STEPS LEADING TO THE PROBLEM:
    opening database via HTML5 javascript ("opendatabase" javascript function ) with size parameter > 1 MB *fails*

    DESIRED OUTCOME
    browser and in particular opendatabase javascript function works as per specifications from W3 (which allows up to 5 MB DB size openings).

    Best,
    tkastlunger

  14. #44
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1

    Reply-to email needs a newline before quote

    DESCRIPTION
    Default mail client concatenates the text of a reply to the text of the quote (and topquotes by default). However, the first line of the quote is joined to the last line of the reply as in:

    (Reply)

    pong

    --
    Sent from my Nokia N9On 28/06/2012 19:04 Joe Bloggs wrote:
    Ping

    --
    Sent from my Nokia N9

    HOW TO REPRODUCE
    Do a ping-pong email to yourself and reply to it. Check the reply.

    SUGGESTED FIX
    Prepend the quote text, or append the reply text, with a newline ('\n') .

  15. #45
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    24

    Failures in orientation and edited images when shared from Gallery

    PR1.2, Front Camera 0.1.3

    Take a photo by front camera. Go to gallery and edit the image. Share it to e.g. Facebook via Gallery. Restore to original by copying and overwriting the edited image by the image in .original folder. (You can use Filebox app to do that.) Edit the image again and share it.

    Result: orientation of the image is wrong and image is corrupted otherwise.

    Example here:
    https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?...1&l=30187758ad

    I guess this could be somehow related to Bug 1121.

Similar Threads

  1. Where Harmattan Platform SDK 1.2?
    By CODeRUS in forum Feedback - Developer Services & Infrastructure
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-03-21, 02:16
  2. Harmattan PR 1.2 available for N9!
    By gnuton in forum Nokia N9
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-02-28, 15:02
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2011-10-14, 09:01
  4. Harmattan Platform API vs. Meego 1.2 Harmattan Platform API
    By cycnus in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-08-11, 10:04
  5. Forum for N9 Harmattan SDK
    By kalinga_ray in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-06-30, 14:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×