×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    87

    Flickable is not stopping on page

    Hi i have large data to display and i use text inside flickable.its working fine.but the problem is flcker doesnt stop in screen area to view the data.which property of flikcable has to set?

    thanks in advance

    Adnan

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Re: Flickable is not stopping on page

    Hello Adnan,

    I think you are wrong at the contextHeight property of the Flickable. Please check that.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    87

    Re: Flickable is not stopping on page

    i have check that.nd set content height to the height of text but yet working same.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Re: Flickable is not stopping on page

    hmmm ok how you get the height of the text ?? Why dont you try increasing the height more than the text height and than come to a conclusion.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    87

    Re: Flickable is not stopping on page

    contentheight= txt.height.i try to put hard coded value equal to textarea but it also not works

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    87

    Re: Flickable is not stopping on page

    for more understanding of u its like
    Flickable
    {
    id:flickarea;
    anchors.fill: parent;//contentWidth: txt1.width;
    contentHeight:txt1.height/2
    flickableDirection: Flickable.VerticalFlick;
    clip: true;
    //Flickable.visibleArea: txt1.height;
    Text
    {
    id: txt1
    here is text....
    }

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    87

    Re: Flickable is not stopping on page

    its work now.actually i have flickable inside rectangle nd i nw i set contentwidth=rectangleheight*2.so its work fine for me.

    Adnan
    Last edited by AdnanShoukat; 2012-04-03 at 08:59.

Similar Threads

  1. Flickable dynamic contentHeight problem
    By keints in forum Nokia N9
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-02-29, 14:13
  2. Flickable & PinchArea
    By chits in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-05-17, 17:53
  3. QML Flickable Element performance
    By cadlg in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-03-18, 01:57
  4. Flickable and MouseUp
    By alichino in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-03-13, 08:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •