×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    20

    How can we display Khmer (Cambodia) in Widget?

    hi all,
    I am developing the widget which display Khmer words, I use Unicode in the source code and HTML,
    and try to apply Khmer font like KhmerOSsys.ttf in the widget.
    I use @font-face in css to embed the font. But it doesn't work.
    Below is my code
    Code:
     @font-face {
      font-family: Khmer;
      src: url('http://benjaminsoft.com/English4You/KhmerOSsys.ttf');
    }
    
    #translated_text{
      font-family: Khmer;
      font-size: 32px;
    }
    Am I wrong in some case?
    Please help me in this case!
    Any help would be appriciated! Thanks

    Tam Tran

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,169

    Re: How can we display Khmer (Cambodia) in Widget?

    font support with mobile browser environments is more limited than with desktops, some material of this can be found from our wiki: http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...ow-End_devices

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Tampere
    Posts
    833

    Re: How can we display Khmer (Cambodia) in Widget?

    Hi,

    Unfortunately @font-face is not supported in Symbian Browser.
    Please see supported CSS3 properties:
    http://www.developer.nokia.com/Resou...3-support.html

    Br,
    Ilkka

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    20

    Re: How can we display Khmer (Cambodia) in Widget?

    thanks for your replies,
    It means that we can not embed a new font with url(file_address) to Widget, right?
    I just want to confirm that,
    Because it is very important for me to implement an app which display Khmer.

Similar Threads

  1. Display Khmer characters/font on NOKIA 6300
    By thanhvtr in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-12-29, 13:36
  2. which Khmer font use Nokia phones?
    By feronov in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2011-01-25, 09:52
  3. Is it possible to Display widget as an overlay?
    By anusha.adabala in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-10-11, 16:54

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×