×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    9

    TAKING SCREENSHOT IN SYMBIAN S60 USING J2ME

    How can we take screenshots in a symbian s60 phone using j2me code?

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    174

    Re: TAKING SCREENSHOT IN SYMBIAN S60 USING J2ME

    Hi ajay.hakke,

    The only way I could think of is if you are using a Canvas. See the following thread.
    http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...ot-of-a-Canvas

    -tiviinik

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    9,557

    Re: TAKING SCREENSHOT IN SYMBIAN S60 USING J2ME

    And even then, it applies only to that, particular app (MIDlet); it is not possible with J2ME to get a screenshot of the screen for other apps, or the system menus/apps. On S60/Symbian you can do it with native C++ code, though.

Similar Threads

  1. Taking Picture with an MMAPI from Phone Camera in J2ME
    By austin007 in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-02-01, 15:48
  2. Using Camera Light While Taking Photo Using J2ME
    By sprateek in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-04-26, 11:27
  3. J2ME Screenshot of a Canvas
    By mtgbe in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2010-01-19, 16:05
  4. Taking screenshot of background app.
    By neel.soft in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-03-27, 11:05
  5. Taking screenshot of app,which is in background?
    By mayur_24 in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2005-06-23, 10:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×