×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    339

    Regarding active object's priority set

    Following lines I have found from this link

    "
    Here we set active object's priority; it is done only once, you cannot change active object's priority then.

    Code:
    CMyActiveObject::CMyActiveObject(TInt aPriority): CActive(aPriority)
    {
    }
    "

    Does it mean the priority of an active object can not be changed during it's life time after creation? But there is SetPriority() method in CActive class. Thanks
    Last edited by slinx; 2012-04-27 at 04:58.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,750

    Re: Regarding active object's priority set

    Wiki is Wiki. It contains both community knowledge and the lack of it.
    Quote Originally Posted by ub_act.cpp
    Code:
    EXPORT_C void CActive::SetPriority(TInt aPriority)
    /**
    Sets the priority of the active object.
    
    @param aPriority An integer specifying the new priority of this active object.
                     CActive::TPriority defines a standard set of priorities.
    
    @panic E32USER-CBase 50 if this function is called while a request
           is outstanding.
    */
    	{
    	__ASSERT_ALWAYS(!(iStatus.iFlags&TRequestStatus::EActive),Panic(ESetPriorityActive));
    	iLink.iPriority=aPriority;
    	if (IsAdded())
    		{
    		Deque();
    		iLink.iNext=NULL; // Make this not added
    		CActiveScheduler::Add(this);
    		}
    	}
    Feel free to fix the article if you want.

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Noida,India
    Posts
    4,086

    Re: Regarding active object's priority set

    Quote Originally Posted by wizard_hu_ View Post
    Feel free to fix the article if you want.
    Done with the fix

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-01-16, 14:58
  2. Active Object priority
    By arunpirku in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-06-20, 10:00
  3. How to set priority to CCamera Active Object?
    By abolfoooud in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-01-22, 13:43
  4. Answer incoming call when high-priority application is active
    By Dmitry_Tarasov in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-01-14, 10:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×