×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11

    Questions regarding the simulator

    Hi,

    I have some questions regarding the simulator:

    1. When I preview in the cloud I get the following screen size (176x208), but the screen size of the simulator phone is actually larger, it's 240x320; I'm using window.innerHeight and window.innerWidth to get the sizes
    2. I have a header and some content; if I want to make the header static (there is no position:absolute) I have to set the content to a specific height and add overflow:scroll(but overflow:scroll is not available). How do I fix this ? Does position:fixed work on the actual device ?
    3. The -webkit-transition doesn't seem to work in the cloud preview, is that normal? I'm changing the class from a javascript function (from the proxy server callback)?
    4. I've read that animating elements is blocking (does this also apply to gif animations, or only webkit transitions ?)


    Sorry for asking this many questions; it's because I can't test on an actual device for the moment.

    Best regards,
    Stefan
    Last edited by sdfanq; 2012-05-06 at 13:14.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Tampere
    Posts
    833

    Re: Questions regarding the simulator

    Hi,

    1. Confirmed. Simulator cloud preview reports wrong size for the display. Actual device and local preview reports correct size (240x320). I'll write a bug report, thanks!

    2. Unfortunately, both float and position are unsupported. Same applies to overflow modes other than visible and hidden.
    http://www.developer.nokia.com/Resou...-web-apps.html

    3. Calling javascript function results into callback, thus transition is not shown. Please use MWL methods to toggle element's class.
    http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...SS_transitions

    4. Only webkit transitions.

    If you wish you can use Remote Device Access to test Series 40 Web Apps.

    Br,
    Ilkka

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2

    Re: Questions regarding the simulator

    Hi,

    I have a small doubt.
    I'm just taking the sample "News Reader" and previewing the app with the Local Preview, the app is launched but not able to see the feeds. Just displaying "Loading...". Could any one please let me know the issue for this.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2011-05-01, 13:29
  2. simulator
    By jaakkie in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-02-24, 13:06
  3. MMS Simulator
    By vachtel in forum General Messaging
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-12-05, 10:02

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •