×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5

    Populating QML Object on QML Flickable Element

    Hi!

    Is there a way to add QML Objects (QML text, QML Image..) during runtime in the QML Flickable Element ?I am trying to create a simple to-do list.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,165

    Re: Populating QML Object on QML Flickable Element

    Please note that QML questions should be posted under QtQuick, I moved this this time. Anyway for the answer, have you already checked: http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.7-snapshot...icobjects.html

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Re: Populating QML Object on QML Flickable Element

    Hello ronie.amata,

    you can add data to the model in runtime and than same will be reflected to your component.

    For example you have a listview just add data to the model of the listview the moment you want to increase items in your to do list.

Similar Threads

  1. QML Flickable Element performance
    By cadlg in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-03-18, 01:57
  2. Flickable and MouseUp
    By alichino in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-03-13, 08:53
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2003-11-28, 14:51
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-11-27, 16:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×