×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    76

    Question Which is the QML Element?

    hi m8,

    which is the QML Element? the image is in the bottom. how can i create element like this in the QML?



    best regards.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    449

    Re: Which is the QML Element?

    Try using QML Menu element

    http://harmattan-dev.nokia.com/docs/...eego-menu.html

    The above image matches with the ui pic in - http://doc.qt.nokia.com/qt-component.../qml-menu.html
    Look and feel may or may not be exactly same as above in QML menu in harmattan platform

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    76

    Re: Which is the QML Element?

    @kusumk thanx for ur reply.

    i found how can i do. i am using "ListModel", "ListView" and "ListDelegate" elements. the example is in the bottom.

    e.g.

    import com.nokia.extras 1.0

    ListModel {
    id: hisseModel
    ListElement { title: "Battery"; subtitle: "QtSystemInfo, QmSystem" }
    ListElement { title: "Device"; subtitle: "QtSystemInfo, QmSystem" }
    ListElement { title: "Display"; subtitle: "QtSystemInfo, QmSystem" }
    ListElement { title: "General information"; subtitle: "QtSystemInfo" }
    ListElement { title: "Network"; subtitle: "QtSystemInfo" }
    ListElement { title: "Storage"; subtitle: "QtSystemInfo" }
    ListElement { title: "System states"; subtitle: "QmSystem" }
    ListElement { title: "Time settings"; subtitle: "QmSystem" }
    }

    //! List view to display demos for System information
    ListView {
    id: listView
    anchors.fill: parent
    model: hisseModel

    delegate: ListDelegate {
    //! Arrow image
    Image {
    id: arrowImage
    source: "image://theme/icon-m-common-drilldown-arrow"
    + (theme.inverted ? "-inverse" : "")
    anchors { right: parent.right; verticalCenter: parent.verticalCenter }
    }

    onClicked: {
    listView.currentIndex = index
    //! Setting pageNumber property
    mainPage.openFile("MainPage.qml")
    }
    }
    }

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    32

    Re: Which is the QML Element?

    Is this just a part of your code, or everything?

    Because, you'll also need to import QtQuick 1.0/1.1 and a "Window" for your application, maybe an item or a Rectangle element. Otherwise show everything or tell us in detail what the problem is!

    AlphaX2

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    76

    Re: Which is the QML Element?

    this is part of my code. you can edit for your applications. this is simple.

Similar Threads

  1. How to use map element for S^1 ?
    By ram4soft in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-03-30, 12:26
  2. QML Map element
    By dolfie666 in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2012-03-09, 13:08
  3. New QML element on Symbian^3
    By fuoco66 in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-09-25, 21:33
  4. XML Element tag name
    By mariadlangeles in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-01-06, 13:04
  5. DO element
    By choscos in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-08-10, 14:01

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×