×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    93

    S40 large resources

    Hi!
    I have been developing a S40 app. There are over 5MB resources in the app. I develop in the Eclipse IDE and IDE write error message "myapp.jar size: 5145819 exceeds size limit: 3145728". How I can solve this problem? I don't want to download image resources from our server after installing app. Instead I want to compile resources into my app. It is possible?

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Espoo
    Posts
    224

    Re: S40 large resources

    Hi HellStranger,

    I am afraid maximum JAR size can't be changed. you can find maximum jar size at device specifications Memory Functions section. For example Asha 303 has mximum jar size of 2MB.

    you can reduce the jar size in other means like obfuscator or optimize images .

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    93

    Re: S40 large resources

    Quote Originally Posted by bandarap View Post
    Hi HellStranger,

    I am afraid maximum JAR size can't be changed. you can find maximum jar size at device specifications Memory Functions section. For example Asha 303 has mximum jar size of 2MB.

    you can reduce the jar size in other means like obfuscator or optimize images .
    Hi!
    Thank's for help. I have implemented another app logic. At first launch I download an app resources from our server and save them on the device.

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bangalore , India
    Posts
    4,429

    Re: S40 large resources

    @HellStranger, Also please ensure that you are not running out of Heap memory during runtime.

    Regards
    Gopal

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    93

    Re: S40 large resources

    Quote Originally Posted by balagopalks View Post
    @HellStranger, Also please ensure that you are not running out of Heap memory during runtime.

    Regards
    Gopal
    Thank's. It is not impossible because I will once download resources by http and then I will have showing by one picture in my Form.

Similar Threads

  1. How to accommodate large large text data in CAknListQueryDialog?
    By slinx in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-01-25, 05:18
  2. need some conferance resources
    By noras902001 in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-03-27, 03:19
  3. without resources
    By WaelA in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-10-31, 16:34

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×