×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    53

    Launching MFE from another App.

    Hello,

    I have an app from there I want to launch the MFE application. I use the below code.
    void MainWindow::LaunchMfeApp()
    {
    qDebug()<<" inside laynch mfe";
    RApaLsSession apaLsSession;
    int err = apaLsSession.Connect();
    qDebug()<<" inside apaLsSession mfe"<<err;
    if(KErrNone == err)
    {
    CleanupClosePushL(apaLsSession);
    TApaAppInfo appInfo;
    TUid kUid = {0x10206962}; <- UID of MFE app

    int retVal = apaLsSession.GetAppInfo(appInfo, kUid);

    if(retVal == KErrNone)
    {
    CApaCommandLine* cmdLine = CApaCommandLine::NewLC();
    cmdLine->SetExecutableNameL(appInfo.iFullName);
    cmdLine->SetCommandL(EApaCommandRun);
    int eror = apaLsSession.StartApp(*cmdLine);
    qDebug()<<" inside apaLsSession StartApp"<<eror;
    CleanupStack::PopAndDestroy(cmdLine);
    }
    else
    {
    // The application not found!
    }

    CleanupStack::PopAndDestroy(&apaLsSession);
    }
    }

    The GetAppInfo returns -1

    So is it not possible to do the above requirement

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,165

    Re: Launching MFE from another App.

    -1 means KerrNotFound, so the Uid is likely not valid.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    37

    Re: Launching MFE from another App.

    I got the Id from the MFE sis that was available for 3rd/ 5th edition phones, for both of them UID was same.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,165

    Re: Launching MFE from another App.

    I would still check it from the target device, and make sure its same in there as well.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    37

    Re: Launching MFE from another App.

    From where can I see that on the device, not able to see the MFE on installed app list.. may since they are in ROM, so it may be shown in the installed app list.?

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,165

    Re: Launching MFE from another App.

    You could for exmaple try out my Y-Tasks: http://www.drjukka.com/YTasks.html, the self-signed version should work just fine for this task as well.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    37

    Re: Launching MFE from another App.

    Thanks, that helped..

Similar Threads

  1. launching itself
    By cool_ranjeet in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-10-19, 09:10
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-03-14, 05:51
  3. Launching help
    By djgtram in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2004-11-24, 20:32
  4. Launching help
    By djgtram in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-03-20, 20:51
  5. Launching an app
    By Lorton in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-03-07, 08:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×