×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    103

    How to Create Tabs in j2me(java)

    Hii
    i have a Requiremenmt to create my Screen as Screen Tabs,when tab1 is Clicked Tab1 related List Screen Should be Displayed,when tab2 is Clicked tab2 related List Screen Should be Displayed etc....How Can we achieve this in j2me java,as i am new to j2me?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    12

    Re: How to Create Tabs in j2me(java)

    Quote Originally Posted by pavanragi View Post
    Hii
    i have a Requiremenmt to create my Screen as Screen Tabs,when tab1 is Clicked Tab1 related List Screen Should be Displayed,when tab2 is Clicked tab2 related List Screen Should be Displayed etc....How Can we achieve this in j2me java,as i am new to j2me?
    Use LWUIT to create tabs

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    103

    Re: How to Create Tabs in j2me(java)

    Actually ,i want to display LCDUI List Screens on Each Tabs,if i use LWUIT,i think i am not able to display LCDUI List Screens
    on each Tab?can you give me any sample code to create Tabs?


    Quote Originally Posted by pradip007 View Post
    Use LWUIT to create tabs

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    3,073

    Re: How to Create Tabs in j2me(java)

    Quote Originally Posted by pavanragi View Post
    Actually ,i want to display LCDUI List Screens on Each Tabs,if i use LWUIT,i think i am not able to display LCDUI List Screens
    on each Tab?can you give me any sample code to create Tabs?
    LCDUI List is a full screen displayable Object, it wont be possible to combine it with different UI elements on the screen and make tabs, alternative will be :

    1) Use LWUIT tab view and LWUIT list
    2) Use a Canvas from MIDP and make two custom Object - Tab View Control and Custom List, based on the selection of Tab 1 or Tab 2 on the Tab View Control Object - refresh the other Custom List on the screen to show the data of the selected tab.
    thanks,
    ~Amitabh
    (Champion of the Month -Aug'13)
    Follow me on my blog for Innovative Mobile Apps

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    103

    Re: How to Create Tabs in j2me(java)

    Hii
    Thanks for reply
    I am new to j2me,Can you provide me any sample code for my requirement


    Quote Originally Posted by im2amit View Post
    LCDUI List is a full screen displayable Object, it wont be possible to combine it with different UI elements on the screen and make tabs, alternative will be :

    1) Use LWUIT tab view and LWUIT list
    2) Use a Canvas from MIDP and make two custom Object - Tab View Control and Custom List, based on the selection of Tab 1 or Tab 2 on the Tab View Control Object - refresh the other Custom List on the screen to show the data of the selected tab.

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    224

    Re: How to Create Tabs in j2me(java)

    Hi pavanragi,

    Tab view in LWUIT, see LWUIT tab demo.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    103

    Re: How to Create Tabs in j2me(java)

    Hii bandarap and amit

    Actually ,i want to display LCDUI List Screens on Each Tabs,For this i have used this CODE example "http://stackoverflow.com/questions/9289211/creating-tabmenu-in-j2me" ,in this example,when i click on tab1, i can able to display my LCDUI List Screen as separate(List screen)but,i want to display with in the tabs ,the tabs are created on canvas screen,(so my List Screen should be displayed with in the canvas screen if i click on a tab) how can i do?For example,if i click on tab1, tab1 related information should be displayed and the remaining tabs should be visible on the Canvas screen,How can i modify the code?
    thanks
    pavan
    Emailavankumarragi@gmail.com



    Quote Originally Posted by bandarap View Post
    Hi pavanragi,

    Tab view in LWUIT, see LWUIT tab demo.
    Last edited by pavanragi; 2012-07-30 at 12:40.

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    3,073

    Re: How to Create Tabs in j2me(java)

    Quote Originally Posted by pavanragi View Post
    Hii bandarap and amit

    Actually ,i want to display LCDUI List Screens on Each Tabs,For this i have used this CODE example "http://stackoverflow.com/questions/9289211/creating-tabmenu-in-j2me" ,in this example,when i click on tab1, i can able to display my LCDUI List Screen as separate(List screen)but,i want to display with in the tabs ,the tabs are created on canvas screen,(so my List Screen should be displayed with in the canvas screen if i click on a tab) how can i do?For example,if i click on tab1, tab1 related information should be displayed and the remaining tabs should be visible on the Canvas screen,How can i modify the code?
    thanks
    pavan
    Emailavankumarragi@gmail.com
    LCDUI List Screen can only be displayed on new Screen - if you to place it within the Canvas along with Tab - then you have make your own Custom List or directly paint the list on the Canvas.

    Ref to - http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...Menu_on_Canvas
    thanks,
    ~Amitabh
    (Champion of the Month -Aug'13)
    Follow me on my blog for Innovative Mobile Apps

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    103

    Re: How to Create Tabs in j2me(java)

    can i use j2me polish to achieve my requirement? is it possible to combine j2me polish to j2me java app?

    Quote Originally Posted by im2amit View Post
    LCDUI List Screen can only be displayed on new Screen - if you to place it within the Canvas along with Tab - then you have make your own Custom List or directly paint the list on the Canvas.

    Ref to - http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...Menu_on_Canvas

  10. #10
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    224

    Re: How to Create Tabs in j2me(java)

    it should be possible, but I never tried.

Similar Threads

  1. How to create Tabs dynamically
    By yanamaddinaveen in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-09-27, 08:01
  2. How to create tabs in the form
    By wangjie2010 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-08-11, 14:12
  3. Navigation Tabs (or Tabs Pane) in J2ME/Series 60
    By shadisky in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-05-05, 19:48
  4. Navigation Tabs (or Tabs Pane) in J2ME/Series 60
    By shadisky in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-05-05, 19:43
  5. How to create tabs ?
    By gctorres in forum PersonalJava
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-08-15, 19:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •