×

Discussion Board

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 36
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hull, United Kingdom
    Posts
    48

    What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    Just getting
    The page you are looking for is temporarily unavailable.

    Please try again later.

    First nokia publish having issues now this !
    come on get it sorted .. still can't test my apps

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,165

    Re: What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    Would work for me just fine, unless I would have my firewall preventing the final connectio, so would just try again.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hull, United Kingdom
    Posts
    48

    Re: What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    I can't even open the page in any browser so it can't be my firewall

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,559

    Re: What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    Works for me.

    Probably the check-list for you:

    JavaScript must be enabled
    Browser must be Firefox v2+, Internet Explorer v7+, Opera v9.6+ or Safari v3+
    Java Web Start must be installed

    Also note that Service requires a browser with JavaScript and a Java runtime environment (JRE v1.5+).

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hull, United Kingdom
    Posts
    48

    Re: What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    Quote Originally Posted by Symbian_Neil View Post
    Works for me.

    Probably the check-list for you:

    JavaScript must be enabled
    Browser must be Firefox v2+, Internet Explorer v7+, Opera v9.6+ or Safari v3+
    Java Web Start must be installed

    Also note that Service requires a browser with JavaScript and a Java runtime environment (JRE v1.5+).
    I have used it before without any issues.. but it randomly stopped working

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,165

    Re: What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    I'm actually having the same issue with my machine now, anyway, I suppose there are some issues that are preventing teh access time to time, so when you get problems with access, just wait and try again a bit later.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hull, United Kingdom
    Posts
    48

    Re: What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    I have being waiting for a week :/ its getting ridiculous now.. i am trying to port my app to Meego but have no device to test it on and the SDK simulator only has N900 :/

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,738

    Re: What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    I have just tried it now, my first attempt with RDA ever. And it just worked. Try cleaning up browser cache, cookies, etc.
    I tested with IE.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hull, United Kingdom
    Posts
    48

    Re: What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    Quote Originally Posted by wizard_hu_ View Post
    I have just tried it now, my first attempt with RDA ever. And it just worked. Try cleaning up browser cache, cookies, etc.
    I tested with IE.
    i did that cleared all temp data ect and in ie still got this dam message

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13

    Re: What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    Hi,

    RDA is still not available.

    Yesterday there was the message: "The page you are looking for is temporarily unavailable."
    Today: Connection timeout.

    I'm trying to connect from Germany.

    Best regard
    T.

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hull, United Kingdom
    Posts
    48

    Re: What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    Quote Originally Posted by thk_ovi_publisher View Post
    Hi,

    RDA is still not available.

    Yesterday there was the message: "The page you are looking for is temporarily unavailable."
    Today: Connection timeout.

    I'm trying to connect from Germany.

    Best regard
    T.
    The same here, but from England.

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2

    Re: What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    Hmm I am getting the same error message. When will RDA service be up again?..

  13. #13
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,738

    Re: What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    It works for me now.

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    4

    Re: What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    For me it not working too. Just download JSTL file and nothing else. Java build 1.7.0_07-b10, winXP SP3 IE 8. Firewall is off. I try at home and on work computer with same result.

  15. #15
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,738

    Re: What is going on with RDA ?? not working for atleast 4 days now

    While it still works for me on my Win7 configuration, I can also produce some problem with XP SP3, IE8: there was some Java on the machine in the past, but it has been uninstalled. However the verification step said everything being fine (including Java Web Start), perhaps because of some remnants in the registry. Then an attempt for using a device resulted in downloading launchdevui.jnlp, since the handler was missing.
    Installing latest Java (7 u7)solved this part of the problem. Then JavaWS.exe started dying...
    So I uninstalled it and installed Java 6 (u35). Now it works.

Similar Threads

  1. Nokia Symbian3 SDK v0.8 Emulator not working....after 35 days
    By rai_dharam in forum Tools and SDK Feedback (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-11-09, 16:50
  2. Only 10 days to go: Java Mobile & Embedded Developer Days countdown
    By terrencebarr in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-01-11, 14:05
  3. Http Stops working after a few days
    By Wilterdt in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-09-23, 19:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×