×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: QT..

  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    82

    QT..

    Hi,

    i am very new to the QT. i Just want to know that i have an application developed on s605th edition .
    I want to change UI of main screen through the QT Of that Application.


    Could i do the same?

    If yes then...

    How could i import the application developed on s60 5th edition to the QT. (in s60 5th edition we use to import the bld.inf file)

    Which file we will import here..

    Please Help me?

    Thanks in advance..

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: QT..

    You can not import Symbian C++ application to the QtSDK, so you should start new application with QtSDK, and then start implementing the functionality you used with Symbian C++ application. You could in theory use teh Symbian c++ code with your Qt project, though it might be better to use Qt instead.

    Anyway, if you already have Symbian C++ project, you might just want to stick with it, unless you have really good reason to use Qt.

    Anyway, for teh first question, you can not change the Home screens with Qt.

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    82

    Re: QT..

    ok....

    I want to add some TABS in main screen like

    ___________
    HELLO
    ___________
    MY PHONE
    __________

    So that when user will click on this Some functionality related to these tabs will be added with the same.

    How could i do the same.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: QT..

    You can not add anything like tabs in there, but you could add home screen widgets: http://www.developer.nokia.com/Resou...3-devices.html

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    82

    Re: QT..

    No Actually sorry for some confusion..

    I just want to add these TABS in the welcome screen of My Application .

    Not in the home screen of device.

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: QT..

    You might want to do some searches in our wiki then, here's couple of links to get you started:
    http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...e_a_QTabWidget
    http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu..._QTabBar_in_Qt

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×