×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    103

    How to check LWUITList Contains Values?

    I have created LWUIT Tabs ,when the user clicks on any tab, I want to execute some logic,the logic output will be some list of items,but the problem is when the user clicks on the tab again. My tab related logic is executing continously. I want to stop that,for that I want to place if condition, that should check my list contains values or not,can any one what should be the method I need to use?

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    283

    Re: How to check LWUITList Contains Values?

    LWUIT makes a seperation between the list (the visual widget) and the listmodel (the data that will be displayed)

    so you call getSize() on the ListModel. If you do not have it set the model explicitly, you can get it from the List with
    myList.getModel()

    But there is also a shortcut: List.size()

    "returns the number of elements in the list, shorthand for getModel().getSize()"

    Regards

    Karsten Meier

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    103

    Re: How to check LWUITList Contains Values?

    HIi,thanks for reply.....

Similar Threads

  1. Check-01 and Check -15:Symbian signed testing criteria
    By sumeet_netsmartz in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-09-17, 09:04
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-11-05, 07:55
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-07-28, 11:21
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-06-11, 06:04

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×