×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    445

    Control volume of QAudioOutput

    Hi,

    When I play a sound through the QAudioOutput (which does not provide a setVolume method) the volume of the sound depends on the current system setting. For instance if I set the volume in the N9 music player, then the volume from QAudioOuput is also changed.
    Is there a way to change the system volume somehow (using the volume keys changes only the ringing volume but not the device's volume used by QAudioOutput)? I also found the "Phonon:AudioOuput" class which supports setting the volume but I don't know how I can connect this to the output of my QAudioOutput implementation.


    Regards,

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    445

    Re: Control volume of QAudioOutput

    Found the solution: you have to set the ResourcePolicy to audio playback.

Similar Threads

  1. Volume Control on N9
    By cameronsmith63 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-02-21, 12:00
  2. Control the volume
    By Danko22 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-07-08, 18:01
  3. control volume APS 2.3
    By alexpr in forum VoIP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-10-11, 16:51
  4. Volume control
    By kaka631 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-07-24, 16:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×