×

Discussion Board

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 18 of 18
  1. #16
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    malaysia
    Posts
    262

    Re: [HELP] How to hide qml files in .sis file

    Quote Originally Posted by CLTSchwarz View Post
    If the image is not in the resource then it needs to be in an included folder in the .pro
    I found images worked okay in the resource.
    I haven't got far enough to try having a mixed environment where I included some stuff in a folder and put the qml files in the resource but I do know that putting everything in the resource works (except for audio as mentioned below).
    Hmmm ,need to experiment more to make it work and if you mean "qml audio element" won't work when the qml. is in resource then too bad because my app use qml audio.
    Last edited by babylongreece; 2013-05-07 at 11:41.

  2. #17
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    130

    Re: [HELP] How to hide qml files in .sis file

    Quote Originally Posted by babylongreece View Post
    Hmmm ,need to experiment more to make it work and if you mean "qml audio element" won't work when the qml. is in resource then too bad because my app use qml audio.
    I think that if the Audio file itself is not in the resource file, but is in an included file then it should be fine (but I haven't tried it yet!).
    Or there's a link below that talks about how to extract the Audio file from the resource file on the end users phone and then play it that way.

  3. #18
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    130

    Re: [HELP] How to hide qml files in .sis file

    Quote Originally Posted by CLTSchwarz View Post
    I think that if the Audio file itself is not in the resource file, but is in an included file then it should be fine (but I haven't tried it yet!).
    I couldn't get this to work. It seems that audio needs to be unpacked as in the link below.

    I've created a project for this. If anyone wants to get the audio working then feel free to edit the project:
    https://projects.developer.nokia.com/hide_qml_files

Similar Threads

  1. How to hide moc files in Carbide project explorer
    By Roose in forum [Archived] Qt SDKs and Tools
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2010-06-11, 11:38
  2. Hide image-files
    By Somberland in forum Symbian Signed Support, Application Packaging and Distribution and Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-12-29, 09:59
  3. How can I hide files in nokia5130 (s40)
    By clevernut2 in forum Series 40 & S60 Platform Feedback Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-06-30, 13:40
  4. S40 3rd Edition Hide Lock Files
    By olyans4u in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-01-03, 19:08
  5. How to hide system files and folders?
    By jugnoyasir in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-04-01, 12:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×