×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 15 of 20

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,222

    Cool How to take the primary screenshot of my app if I dont have any s40 device with me ?

    How to take the primary screenshot of my app if I dont have any s40 device with me ?


    I have tried the remote device acces servcies ,but when try to install my .wgt file of my application. It says file format not supported when clicked on the icon of the app on RDA of s40 devcies.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Tampere
    Posts
    833

    Re: How to take the primary screenshot of my app if I dont have any s40 device with m

    Hi,

    Use short URL method. I.e. launch the xpress browser in RDA device and type in the sort URL of you Web App.

    Br,
    Ilkka

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,222

    Re: How to take the primary screenshot of my app if I dont have any s40 device with m

    ok I will upadate uo nce I have done .But How to take the screenshot. You mean to say I have to capture it on camera ?

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bangalore , India
    Posts
    4,429

    Re: How to take the primary screenshot of my app if I dont have any s40 device with m

    GTO_India, Dude, why dont you try using an Emulator ? What is your app ? Send it to me - I will take screen shots for you.

    Regards
    Gopal

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,222

    Re: How to take the primary screenshot of my app if I dont have any s40 device with m

    Hi balagopaks

    How to take the primary screenshot if I dont have a s40 or asha device with me.


    Iam sending the urls of the apps which I submit in the store


    http://nokia.ly/R1GaC2?type=webapp

    http://nokia.ly/Wb1KBH?type=webapp

    http://nokia.ly/VMmenw?type=webapp

    http://nokia.ly/10gUj3w?type=webapp


    http://nokia.ly/QzgRs6?type=webapp


    Thank u for replying me . You can answer me in pvt msgs too.

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bangalore , India
    Posts
    4,429

    Re: How to take the primary screenshot of my app if I dont have any s40 device with m

    @GTO_India, Dude, are you serious about what you Do ? I am trying to understand - Most of the URL's that you shared are of not proper apps - see attached screen shot - Have you ever tried your app ? Does it work for you atleast ?
    Most of your apps says loading and nothing happens after that!!

    for_GTO.PNG

    Regards
    Gopal

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1

    Re: How to take the primary screenshot of my app if I dont have any s40 device with m

    balagopalks i hav emulator n i have my app bt i dnt knw how to take screenshot of my app in nokia web app emulator

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,538

    Re: How to take the primary screenshot of my app if I dont have any s40 device with m

    Quote Originally Posted by Hiten Sehgal View Post
    balagopalks i hav emulator n i have my app bt i dnt knw how to take screenshot of my app in nokia web app emulator
    As already described, you can do 'print screen' with your app running in emulator and then edit it in something like MS-Paint to have only emulator part in the image.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    26

    Re: How to take the primary screenshot of my app if I dont have any s40 device with m

    screenshots can be taken directly by snipping tool App available in Windows 7 and 8.

Similar Threads

  1. How if I dont have a s40 device and want to test .wgt file .
    By GTO_India in forum Nokia Asha Web Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-11-16, 11:43
  2. Get Screenshot of Mobile Device
    By artinteg in forum Nokia Asha Web Apps
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2011-06-06, 12:24
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-02-07, 18:10
  4. DBMS Primary Key
    By anupamcins in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-11-09, 10:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×