×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    17

    Question how stop redraw in richtext??

    Hi! I will works in carbide c++ and my app is for s60v5 (touch celphone)

    I have a problem related with richtext:
    how can stop draw changes, while I load the data in de richtext. I use this code

    Code:
    for (...) {
    . . . . 
    TUint16 aCursorPos=iRichText1->Text()->DocumentLength();
    iRichText1->RichText()->InsertL(aCursorPos, aText);
    }
    and the problem is that the data is loaded, the richtext does scrolling to the last data that was loaded, and data are all over each other all blurred! because I don't Draw the richtext while load beacause it would be very slow.
    solutions =

    - Stop drawing richtext while charging
    - Load the data and do not scroll to the last, to stay in the top.

    but I don't how I can do this ! =(
    please help!

    Thank you in advance

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,167

    Re: how stop redraw in richtext??

    You could maybe try making a new richtext object, add text into it, and then assign it to the editor in one go.

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,672

    Re: how stop redraw in richtext??

    As I remember, there is SetCursorPosL for the editors.
    Otherwise while you are in a for loop, there is absolutely no redrawing, blur may come from an other thing, a simple gc.Clear in your Draw may already fix that.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    17

    Re: how stop redraw in richtext??

    hello thanks to all for the responds
    I try all that said wizard_hu , nothin works! but the problem was in another code, which had not put! sorry for that! wizard_hu was right when say "blur may come from an other thing" . the problem was in this code
    Code:
    		iRichText1->SetSelectionL(aCursorPos, aLastPos);
    		iRichText1->ApplyCharFormatL(charFormat, charFormatMask);
    an the solution is =
    Code:
         iRichText1->RichText()->ApplyCharFormatL(charFormat, charFormatMask,aCursorPos, text.Length());
    now load of text is much faster!! and don't has blur effect !! =)

    i hope this can help someone else too

Similar Threads

  1. redraw container?
    By enigma_007 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-11-23, 11:01
  2. How to redraw the whole screen
    By Theril in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-10-15, 10:11
  3. Redraw in another thread...
    By sbleriot in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-10-13, 14:39
  4. force another app to redraw
    By ajaykapur in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-08-04, 04:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×