×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7

    Unhappy Corrupted application (ERROR code 6301)

    While testing Series 40 Web app on cloud, i'm getting following error.



    Please help!

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    280

    Re: Corrupted application (ERROR code 6301)

    I have the same problem, so it seem to be an error with the cloud-servers.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7

    Re: Corrupted application (ERROR code 6301)

    @internetlabor were you facing the same issue yesterday?? Coz i tested the same code yesterday and it worked just fine.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,777

    Re: Corrupted application (ERROR code 6301)

    Quote Originally Posted by bhoomit_2010 View Post
    @internetlabor were you facing the same issue yesterday?? Coz i tested the same code yesterday and it worked just fine.
    This isn't a problem with your code. The development cloud servers seem to have some issue, most likely temporary issue. Meanwhile, you could try to use local preview / deploy on the phone options.
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7

    Re: Corrupted application (ERROR code 6301)

    @croozeus in that case i'll have to wait until the problem gets resolved. I don't have an Series 40 phone and what runs on local preview doesn't work the same on actual device

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,777

    Re: Corrupted application (ERROR code 6301)

    Quote Originally Posted by bhoomit_2010 View Post
    @croozeus in that case i'll have to wait until the problem gets resolved. I don't have an Series 40 phone and what runs on local preview doesn't work the same on actual device
    You can test with RDA. Check if it has devices that your app supports,
    https://www.developer.nokia.com/Devi...device_access/
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7

    Re: Corrupted application (ERROR code 6301)

    Same erro there as well, does that mean that my app is actually corrupted?? If yes, what does this error mean?

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,777

    Re: Corrupted application (ERROR code 6301)

    Quote Originally Posted by bhoomit_2010 View Post
    Same erro there as well, does that mean that my app is actually corrupted?? If yes, what does this error mean?
    Did you deploy your application and check it on a compatible device at RDA? Deployed apps seem to work for me on the phone. Can you share the url where your application is deployed?
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7

    Re: Corrupted application (ERROR code 6301)

    Quote Originally Posted by croozeus View Post
    Did you deploy your application and check it on a compatible device at RDA? Deployed apps seem to work for me on the phone. Can you share the url where your application is deployed?
    http://goo.gl/4KFlV?type=webapp

  10. #10
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,777

    Re: Corrupted application (ERROR code 6301)

    Quote Originally Posted by bhoomit_2010 View Post
    I'm getting the 'Corrupted Application' for your URL on the device. However, my other applications are working fine. So there seems to be some problem with your code.

    To debug,
    - Could you have your big javascript block containing (init, loadHistory and getResult functions) in a javascript file and include the javascript file in your html page.
    - Secondly, I've seen some complains about jQuery not working on the device - could you use the normal javascript ajax instead and see if it works? Here's how to do that: http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...l=1#post913738
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7

    Re: Corrupted application (ERROR code 6301)

    Quote Originally Posted by croozeus View Post
    I'm getting the 'Corrupted Application' for your URL on the device. However, my other applications are working fine. So there seems to be some problem with your code.

    To debug,
    - Could you have your big javascript block containing (init, loadHistory and getResult functions) in a javascript file and include the javascript file in your html page.
    - Secondly, I've seen some complains about jQuery not working on the device - could you use the normal javascript ajax instead and see if it works? Here's how to do that: http://www.developer.nokia.com/Commu...l=1#post913738
    I was deploying the same app yesterday and it was working just fine, moreover i tried to deploy simeple example app and its not working as well.

  12. #12
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,777

    Re: Corrupted application (ERROR code 6301)

    Quote Originally Posted by bhoomit_2010 View Post
    I was deploying the same app yesterday and it was working just fine, moreover i tried to deploy simeple example app and its not working as well.
    The cloud preview servers seem to be up now. Could you check now if your app and the sample example app works for you?
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7

    Re: Corrupted application (ERROR code 6301)

    Quote Originally Posted by croozeus View Post
    The cloud preview servers seem to be up now. Could you check now if your app and the sample example app works for you?
    Its wroking now, it turned out that i had one extra double quotation mark in my HTML, now its working

Similar Threads

  1. Application crash with no error code
    By Utoto in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-09-17, 11:36
  2. error file corrupted
    By deepakk in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-03-24, 15:37
  3. RComp Failed with error code 1 Camera Application
    By swarupk2007 in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2008-03-19, 12:38
  4. Corrupted Error Messages
    By inc0gn1t007 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-04-12, 16:59
  5. File '' Corrupted error
    By denisamselem in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-01-27, 20:29

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •