×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    35

    Qt creator inserting CAPABILITY NetworkServices

    Hi there,

    Qt Creator keeps putting CAPABILITY NetworkServices in the MMP file it's generating. At one point I was including some of the Bluetooth stuff but I've removed all of that code so that can't be it. Anyone got any ideas how to stop it adding this please?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    256

    Re: Qt creator inserting CAPABILITY NetworkServices

    You have probably already tried these, but check .pro file, run "clean" and then "rebuild".

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    malaysia
    Posts
    262

    Re: Qt creator inserting CAPABILITY NetworkServices

    Maybe your app need this capabilities because it is required for the app to work or your app use internet.Why you even worry about this since this is just a basic capabilities.Your app can still be self-signed or accepted by nokia publish even with this capabilities

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-02-15, 13:27
  2. capability scan result: need DEPENDENT capability
    By neilxp in forum Symbian Signed Support, Application Packaging and Distribution and Security
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2008-11-13, 04:28
  3. Capability Request Form..for Manufacture Capability
    By kamaljaiswal in forum Symbian Signed Support, Application Packaging and Distribution and Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-07-29, 10:01
  4. IMEI, NetworkServices and Hangs
    By ludimate in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-01-26, 15:18
  5. NetworkServices and CTelephony bug
    By microsoft2 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2006-09-15, 18:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×