×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Bangalore,India
    Posts
    26

    Full screen mode is not working in ASha(java)

    Hi,

    I am developing application(java) for asha series.In that i have set "setfullscreenmode(false)"in midlet. In my application i am showing a list (Contact list (In built component)) to user to select some contact from list.If user selects some contacts and give submit means ,it will come back to my application ,But now the "setfullscreenmode" is not working. The top band automatically disappears.Please help me to solve this.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    7,395

    Re: Full screen mode is not working in ASha(java)

    You never need to setFullScreenMode(false), as not-full-screen is the default.

    If you want a title to appear, call setTitle(someText).

    Graham

Similar Threads

  1. Detecting full screen mode
    By martinja in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2010-07-19, 05:39
  2. Full screen mode?
    By mshita in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-05-30, 18:14
  3. How to do Full Screen mode?
    By SymbianTH in forum Symbian
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2009-07-09, 07:51
  4. Full screen mode?
    By HSwaidan in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-02-06, 11:43
  5. UI: Full Screen Mode
    By GENERAL_INFO in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-11-22, 06:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •